The Garbage.

in #story6 years ago

image
source
Pumpkin, could u help putting out the trash please, ok mum!! i said grudgingly still brooding from the fight we had earlier that afternoon, mum had been acting strange lately, we understood it to be a stress initiated factor, but this afternoon she was just being paranoid over something very menial, i couldn't eat the toasted bread she made for lunch, because it had to be mashed with the scrambled eggs, i had a major disgust for it. It was the same egg, but i just couldn't figure out why i didn't like it. Eat this thing u tiny little demon as she shoved it down my throat holding my head up high, and there i was trying to gasp for breathe. Tiny!!!!! Did she just call me tiny. I boiled inside, i could feel the fumes erupting from inside of me, i mean i was tiny though but i disliked being reminded of my physique, so with every strength i had i pushed her off me, i zoomed off to my room, locked the door behind, and cried all that i could. The memories of my dad flashed back again, dad was missing for weeks now, i looked through the room and saw the pink ballet shoe dad got for me, I wanted to shred the shoe in pieces and i wanted to hold it close to my heart too. I just had to leave the room because the memories were still very fresh in there, I just had to go out. I unlocked the room, and my mom was still at the door. Had she been there since? hell no i didn't care. I tried walking past her, but she held my hands. Am sorry pumpkin. Pumpkin!! that name had it way of weakening me, dad and mum calls me that. Next thing i knew was me in mum's bossom. I said to her, I miss dad, she said we all miss him too, clean up dear, you'll be fine, she said. Oh I lost focus, the trash was still in my hands, I went straight to the backyard to dispose it. On getting to the backyard, the stench was too strong, I expected this because we did not empty it in weeks, but there was something strange about the smell today. I shook it off though, went ahead with my business, then turned my back, it was as if I saw something so I went back to check the trash. As i did, I was shocked from head to toe to behold the mutilated corspe of my loving dad. Probably weeks dead, I could see the numerous stabs, I was numb, glued to the ground, i turned around to call mum, but mum was already behind me with a knife. Before I could say anything, I felt blood gushing through my chest. She had stabbed me, mum had stabbed me, the only memories that flashed by was dad's corspe.
image
source
Mum why??? As I looked ahead, I saw my little brother looking so scared and confused. I wanted to scream but I couldn't as I gradually felt life leaving me. I then screamed softly to him, run federick! ,run!, you are next!. As I edged closer to my last breath, I looked at my mum with multiple emotions as I loved her ,hated her, missed her and wanted a last hug. She looked back at me mysteriously with cold and cruel eyes as I died slowly and finally stopped breathing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64506.46
ETH 3417.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50