You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH SHORT STORY CONTEST #20: MY VALENTINES DAY MISHAP

in #story6 years ago (edited)

I didn't observe that I had a missed call from my lady who lives in kaduna, about two days journey from where I live, Uyo metropolis, I had been up in a noisy area with this new beautiful damsel, having negotiated a healthy and fun filled Valentine with her.

We work for the same radio station, both broadcasters we are. So I get through with her at the social gathering and just a bit drunk, we dive home only to find my kaduna based sweetheart seated at the rails on my balcony while we hung shoulder to shoulder approaching my flat.

She has called me to say she was coming into town by flight this evening to spend the Valentine but I had obviously missed the call and had arranged for myself a little Val here which obviously has become ambarassing.

No need to detail you how much of a liar and a shameful man both ladies are ready to paint me.

You know what? I spent the val night alone!! FB_IMG_1515926131806.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63