Rogue Heritage Chapter 1: Late For School

in #story6 years ago

Chapter 1: Late For School

It was just like any other day, the people would do their daily chores, jobs, errands etc. Children and teenagers go to their school and do the "fun" things. And good for me, I'm in the "school" section. Great!

I slipped on my usual attire, blue jeans that could let me freely move around for any emergency parkouring and a hoodie jacket that was given to me by my dad a few years ago before he died in a car accident.

After having my breakfast, I just swung over my backpack and headed outside the door to go to the bus of horror.

"Andrew Archen Simmons!" Mom shouted from inside the house.

"Don't leave without eating breakfast!" She bellowed with her intimidating 'mom' voice.

Oh yeah, I kind of lied when I said I had my breakfast. Hehe.

"Mom I'll be fine, I already brought my breakfast with me!" I shouted back. Okay okay, I might've just lied again.

"So explain to me how are you bringing your breakfast when it's still here on the table?!" Mom said in a very scary tone. Like one of those horrific villainous voices?

"Uhhmm, Not hungry?" I said in a "oops" tone.

"(sigh) Whatever just bring this just in case you get hungry, again." Mom pleaded with extra puppy eyes.

"Okay." I sighed in defeat.

"Okay then, you better go to school or else you'd miss the bus." Mom said.

"Okay then, bye! Love you mom!" I squealed embarrassingly before running off.

Wooh, that went well. Ish. I started to run, very fast, not wanting to be late again. We live in a isolated house by the woods by the way, and I have to pass a very cramped village to get to the nearest bus station.

Now here comes the fun part.

As I ran, the village was now in view and I already started my battle plans. But while planning, there was suddenly a wine barrel rolling towards me. Using my quick reflexes, I quickly did a high jump, landed safely and continued my running. That was a close one.

Okay, here comes a carriage, and a one, and a two and GO! I jumped on to the carriage and jumped to a high wall and finally up to the roofs. Ahh the roof stage huh? Bring it!

I just dashed the entire thing over, nothing interesting happened except that one time when I stepped on the wrong roof and fell to the inside. Well that was a good one! I just did a simple 4 meter high front flip and when I landed, I did a safety roll to disperse impact and such for my dramatic entrance and here I am!

But, there was just a teen tiny problem. I'm 3 minutes late. But wait, doesn't the bus have like a route or something? Let me check.

I brought out my phone and searched the bus' next stop. Hmmm, seems the next stop is actually at St. Water Street. Well, that only means one thing! I shall now proudly pronounce that what I'm about to do is something I might regret in the future! I shall cross the bloody alley-way! Well, its fine. I can defend myself anyway. That street is just filled with baddies and just the thought of it gives me the chills.

I was quickly weaving through the streets just to try to catch the bus. But the thought of bloody alley-way just makes me shiver. As I turn around the last corner, I had a few stretching exercises just in case I need to beat up the unbeatable. And finally, here I go!

The alley-way was very smelly, and dark, and gross, and smelly, and dark, and smelly. No one dared to go there unless they were in a hurry, and for me sadly is a life and death situation right now. Who knows what Mr. Hennings would do is I was late again.

I walked through the alley-way, trying so hard not to make a sound, something caught my eye. There was a silhouette of a young girl, not much younger than me slowly walking as well. Wait, is she late for the bus too? I think so.

"Hey!" I called out. Oops, wrong move.

She immediately sprinted away from me as she dared not to look at me as well. Great. Well, I think I've had just enough of this scary alley-way for now. I started sprinting again until I reached the end of the alley-way and continued running until I reach St. Water Street. As I arrive, just in time the bus already passed me, again. Why is this bus so rude?

I have GOT to find another way!

I quickly brought out my phone to review the next bust stop, and there is one more destination, the hotel, the fastest way is through the forest. Gotta run! And again with the went off.

After a few minutes I was already near the streets when suddenly, I saw that girl again. But this time she was in trouble. Two men were restraining her ans the other was searching through her purse. Oh man, why do these things happen to me? School? Or girl? School? Girl? Well, I don't know that girl anyway, and it seems I will have a hard time fight those men anyways so meh. Let's choose the girl.

Like the speed of an, an, an, ostrich? I ran to the men.

End

So hello guys! I made this a story that's gonna become a series, I really like where this is heading and I really hope you guys would like it too. The other post that I wrote, the other series here on
https://steemit.com/story/@elijahniel12/heart-drop-a-short-story-xd
I would still do some minor fixings before I actually start on it.
Remember tough this story, is an on-the-go-story or in other words, I write this as it goes! It's all unplanned so hopefully this will turn out great and that we would know on what would happen to our new hero!
Lot's o' lovez! @elijahniel12

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51