Bali, Island of God

in #story7 years ago

what? Island of God?

Yes, you heard me right. That is what my Island is famous for. why so? it is because we Balinese are so much bound for our tradition and also religion. Most of Balinese are Hindus, and you can easily find a temple in every corner of Bali. In the road, In the mountain, in a sacred place, in a room, even under a specific big tree. even in a house, at least we have 2 temple/shrine;


# lots of temple? what for? As a Hindu believer we believe in One God, Almighty God. but we worship Him, as the act or things that he is doing. Brahma for creating life, Wisnu for preserving and nourising life, Siwa for destying the life and returning it to the Creator. It is just like a human, which is called by many names depending on what role or job he is doing; beside that we also worship our ancestor, because we strongly believe in reincarnation. that is why we have a lot of temple, or shrine in Bali. to worship the God accordingly;
# at least two temple or shrine a house? Yes it is, and some even have more. what are they? * Sanggah (shrine for the Almighty God and the ancestor) ![image]() * Tepas it is a shrine dedicated for the God who protect the house from bad thing. And there are some other shrine or temple depends on how big a house is, and the purpose of the shrine for the worshipper.
# Location Bali is an Island which is become a province in Indonesia, It is located bettween Java Island and Lombok Island. it is around 2 hours flight from Singapore. That's it for now, more info will come in the coming post. don't forget to check it out.

**too good to be true?** I am inviting you to come, and would love to explain my place and my culture here in Bali.
Hit the comment below, gladly explain more to you. Upvote and advice are more than appreciated.

SUKSMA (Balinese), Terimakasih (indonesian), Thank you (English)
copyright of ekavieka

Ps: i am joining the #whalepower campaign . i hope this is right and not violating any rule.
please check https://steemit.com/whalepower/@bullionstackers/do-you-know-your-curators-for-whalepower for more info.
thank you @bullionstackers

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ekavieka from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Nice progress on your account! Anyways, Bali sounds like a very spiritual place. I imagine it can almost be felt in the air alone! Magical. I love gathering insight of your culture, and learning what it is you are all about over there! I respect and appreciate your culture, and I am always interested in learning more. Perhaps through an organized series of Bali posts? Happy steeming (:

Ps. I have a new post if you would be so kind to check it out (:

just check you out. but it is kind of heavy for me.😂😂
thank you for coming. how's your trip to the lake?

Amazing! Views of the lake at dusk, along with the sounds of loons (Minnesota state bird) singing is mystical. Unfortunately, my girlfriend had to be driven 5 hours home for a funeral! I am looking forward to posting pictures for you and the rest of my followers.

I am sorry to hear that.
I am waiting for it. would love to see the other part of the world from you. 😃

Bali sounds like a beautiful place. I love to learn about different cultures, so thank me for teaching me about yours. :)

it is, but lots of things has changed, but still it is a beautiful place. I will post more about my place. thank you for comenting.

My pleasure. I will looking forward to your post.

If you haven't Register your #whalepower membership , please do so.
( If you have, please disregard this message )
This post have been Prove Read , Upvoted & Manual Curated.
Thanks for using #whalepower Tag and share with the Whale Power Community, Upvote , Reblogged , comment when ever you can.
Curated By @paul-gillbanks for #whalepower Tag
Founder @bullionstackers
Latest Blog – Please Click to Read

One of my Internet Marketing friend stays in Bali.

She said it is so cheap and so beautiful...

Plus too many co-working spaces there.

Wish to visit there someday! :)

Looks epic!

please if you could, please do come to Bali.
for foriegner everything is cheap, becuase our exchange rate is very low. 😃😃

I live in goddamn Belgium ... land of the mediocre .. I'm not complaining everything is very well arranged, everything is going on rails here. But ... in the end everybody and there grandmothers are still complaining. So at least you've got some glorious beauty around you! Bali is still on my bucket list!

we still have anything to complian about no matter how good it is, it might be our nature to do so.😃
if you have a chance, please to come to bali.
thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68355.06
ETH 2645.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72