Dating women, why this topic? abstinence is overrated episode 10

in #story7 years ago

Hey!, It is a new day, let's have a new story. If you hapenned to have missed the last episode please find it here: Episode 09


Image source

...Recap from the last episode;
...after a tough time at home struggling to meet up with this girl she finally calls me in the early hours of the day when I was preparing to return to school. On my way to her place I got caught by my assistant headmaster who warns me he does not want to get to school before I did...

Episode 09 begins....

After standing confused for a while I rushed home! She was calling again and I wished I could answer but there was no enough time and I was not myself then because I stood the chance of getting suspended from school. I shut down my phone quickly, dropped it in my bag and dressed up as quickly as I could. Marathon? Naa, I am sure I was running much faster than those the marathon racers.
The disturbing thing was that, I was supposed to climb the wall in but now that the assistant headmaster knew about me what was I to do?
I didn't have the luxury of time to sit and think.... I decided to run straight for the gate. It was actually a do or die affair now. At this point I realized just how useless dating was to me because I couldn't even think of her under this circumstances. I was just running like;


Gif credit

Now I was at the gate, this time I was not even waiting again to check if there was someone around or not, I busted right into campus still running and panting. I was so lucky I did not get caught by anyone for the second time and I still had only the assistant headmaster to deal with. The students were busy getting ready for the Sunday morning church.
I quickly went into my dorm, offloaded my stuff and got dressed. Who cares about bathing at this crucial moment?
My friends were busy giving me fear talks yet they had no idea I was in a bigger trouble than they could imagine.
Before I went to church that morning I was like;


Gif credit

Now we were in church, In fact, I was more of a singer that Christ Brown meanwhile on a usual day I would have avoided singing. The service had not begun when I saw the assistant head coming with the headmaster himself and his family. My heart almost crept out of me. What the hell was he going to do to me after church? I was trying hard to calm down but my heart was like;


Gif credit

This was the day I wished church had lasted forever. Unfortunately it did not, it soon ended. After a while the assistant head stood forward to address us on discipline. He spoke of the need for us to avoid crimes that would get us into trouble. One thing about my school was that they could not speak of discipline without mentioning school wall or leaving school without permission. As he spoke I was like;


Gif credit

Fortunately he didn't mention my case though he spoke of leaving campus without permission. It was as though all he said was about me. When he ended and was leaving I felt as if they had just lifted a block from my head. I made sure he saw me on his way out but he did not call me. I knew this was far from over but still I was like;


Gif

I was now waiting for Monday which was for a general assembly of teachers and students. Sunday actually passed like a a minute and we were at the assembly ground. The headmaster spoke about discipline and mentioned that some students were caught outside of campus during the weekend. Hmmmm, you can only imagine how I was feeling. Frankly I was not even hearing the words any longer, I was just waiting for my name to be mentioned. The headmaster ended his speech and when the Assistant headmaster got up to speak my blood pressure was like;


Gif credit

He spoke and left without incidence and the senior house master mentioned the names of the students who were caught and they gave them lashes and indefinite suspension but my name did not come up. I could not say for sure whether I was in the clear or not but I had to find a way of relieving myself. Soon the assembly was over and I was like;


Gif credit

Was I actually clear now? Did I have some kind of guardian angel watching after me?
How about the girl, how did it go from there?

We are here guys, season one is over! we shall continue the story later with season 2. Thanks for being with me all through the season 1 and I would love to have your comments about this season. Have fun!

Sort:  

Aaww, so soon, really enjoyed the story, good work done, waiting patiently for season 2

You were my greatest fan @debbynep u were part of the reasons why I kept the story this kong

Have not following closely but had enjoyed reading it nice work

My man @ehmkannde, I really enjoyed reading every episode of this season. The creativity is on point👌. Can't wait for season 2.
More power to your elbow.

This went straight to my heart bro! I am glad you enjoyed it. Anytime I post an article I took hours writing I come back here to check not the upvotes or payouts but the number of views and the comments like yours. Thanks bro!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62135.43
ETH 2418.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58