Dating women, why this topic? abstinence is overrated episode 09

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Hey!, this is your boy @ehmkannde, here again to continue our story, if you happened to have missed the last episode please get it here: Episode 08


Image source

...Recap from the last episode;
I had wasted my entire outing waiting for a call from this lady and she only happened to do that at the time I had less than 30 minutes to get back to school.

Episode 09 begins....

"Hello" I called out in a voice that betrayed my frustrations. "Hi" she replied with a mixture of a smile and friendliness.
What was this girl trying to do to me? I was frustrated as hell and definitely was angry yet this demeanor she was putting forward had the power to change my mind to do what I may regret later.

"I am very very sorry for keeping you waiting this long" she said as if she knew what I was thinking at that time. "Oh dear, don't worry, it is normal" I replied smiling. What did I just say? Normal? Ohh my God this lady might have bewitched me or something. At this point my face was like;


Gif credit

"Oh naa, it is not normal, just forgive me, I was just too busy at that time" she replied. I was silent for I didn't know what to say exactly. She continued to ask "anyways, how are you doing?", "I am fine and how are you doing?" I replied. By this time I was left with a 20 minutes window and I'm sure even if I was to use a jet I'd still not make it for the roll call. I decided therefore to just relax and make maximum use of the time.
I decided to schedule another meet up with her. This time I had planned to go early the next day. I quickly removed my school attire down and was like;


Gif credit

I dozed off for half an hour and got some food afterwards but all I could think about was the meeting. Someone I claimed was't my taste making me this anxious and how about if she was my taste? haha
Soon it was time, I bathed again. I just can't believe why I had to bath again, come on! I did not have any perfume at this time but I wasn't to go to her smelling like I had just roasted a goat. I had to play smart and thankfully my bro wasn't around so I got into his room, took his perfume and was like;


Gif credit

It is said that it is women that use 2 hours to do their hair but that day am sure I did more than that even though I have no boobs, haha. I first ironed my T-shirt and trousers. Then I realized my hair was a mess because I had not seen a barber in ages. I applied a hair cream and kept combing but I was not satisfied with the outlook. "Come on, it is night time, nobody can see your hair" I thought and I am sure if I had not thought this way I would have been like;


Gif credit

I dialed her number and as it ranged, I was getting more anxious and guess what, she didn't answer the call. What! Not again! I dialed again and still no answer. What should i do now? I had sacrificed my freedom on campus just for this and look at how it was turning out.
"She is probably just a bit busy, she will call back soon" I said to myself in efforts to stop my tears from flowing. I waited on the phone as if I was expecting a call from @dan.
I waited and I waited until my brother was back from work. He was like " what are you still doing here?". If I had tried to answer honestly I'm sure I would have wept right there so I circumnavigated a bit. "I am feeling sick" I replied, "I want to sleep over and see if I can be well enough to return early tomorrow. He was certainly worried but he did not persist with any further questions and thanks to that my tears remained in my eye sockets but I was like;


Gif credit

It was 10 pm already and still no call from this mysterious-promise-breaking-crush-of-a-fool, haha. And how foolish her crush could be! come on, isn't it obvious she is not interested? Why did I have this feeling inside me that it was just probably due to circumstances? Well, I called her for the 3rd time and this time there was answer but I'm sure I would have been better off without an answer than this one. It was her junior sister or something of a sought telling me her sister was not around and had not gone with her phone.

What was I doing to myself? Honestly I could be sacked from school for staying away and what I stayed for was only just heart-breaking. At this point I was broken down and was like;


Gif credit

I undressed and my brother had brought home some food. At least if I can't get the girl I should not also die of hunger. These were testing moments of my dating life. It was a rough time. I struggled and slept against all odds. I woke up around 2 o'clock a.m and realized I had missed her call around 11:30 p.m that night. What was I to do? For the rest of the night I was like;


Gif credit

At 4 a.m I got up and prepared to go to school. I had to go early enough to sneak inside. My phone ranged and you won't believe who it was, our dear crush. Come on! is this lady some kind of a devil? If yes, what did I do to deserve this? I paused for a while but finally had to answer the call. She was extremely apologetic and even though I had built defenses against her luring approach I was helpless again, I was caught pants down again. I accepted her apology and before I could say a word she told me I could come around to her room.
What? I was like;


Gif source

What the hell? This one, there was no thinking about it, "I am on my way" I said whiles dressing up! I wore the cloths I had prepared for the previous night meeting. Wait, what was my mouth smelling like? I wasn't going to forget that. I quickly took my brush and was like;


Gif credit

Soon I was on my way, hardly could I think any upset was on its way, after all what could be wrong if you are matching towards the gates of heaven? Nature is cruel. Whiles I was crossing the road at this early hours of the day a car pulled over and horned me. I watched as the driver gestured for me to come closer. As unsuspecting as I was I thought probably he just needed direction, I got closer and guess who it was?
It was my assistant headmaster. It was like my troubles were destined never end. As he was addressing me the girl also called and I had to cut the call fast before my phone could ring. I told all the lies I could but the Ass. headmaster told me he was heading to school and did not want to get there before me. He drove off and I was left there standing like;


Gif credit

Did I just get myself sacked from school? What was I to do?
Let's find out in the next and final episode of this season.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62269.38
ETH 2424.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58