DIARY OF A SHY GUY

in #story7 years ago (edited)

My name is Eddie. I am an Agricultural student of one of the reputable Universities in the country. I happened to have a huge crush on a lady in my department. Her name is Magdalene. She is tall, light skined, has the curves at the right places and if I'm not exaggerating, she is the most beautiful lady in my department. She has this look that can melt a guy's heart. Most guys in my class say she is rude, proud and a snub because she had at one point or the other turned down their polite request to take her out. She seems to be focused on her studies and happens to be one of the best in class.

I seemed not to be troubled by what people say about her because to me, she might have turned down their request of taking her out based on the manner with which they approach her.

I made up my mind that I would approach her and profess my feelings to her when next I see her in class.

That same day that I made the decision, my friend divine came and shattered my heart with his words when he told me that he had an eye for Magdalene and plans to date her. I gave up my plan of professing my love for Magdalene because i knew I was no match for Divine when it comes to wooing ladies. Not that he is more handsome, but he has this sugar-coated tongue that can melt a lady's heart.

Divine informed me that he would approach her when next he sees her and from that moment, it was dawn on me that I had lose her, because there is no way she would not accept to date Divine, every lady's dream guy.

The next day, i and Divine walked into the school restaurant and saw magdalene eating snacks alone at the extreme right of the restaurant. Divine turned to me and smiled.

"this is the opportunity i have been waiting for" he said licking his lower lip.
"i can't allow this opportunity pass me by"

"yeah, it your opportunity. Go for it" i said faking a smile but deep down, i was really disappointed at myself for not being able to muster up courage to profess my love for Magdalene when i had the opportunity. But all the same, i had to let go.

Divine patted my back and smiled.

"let me go and do what i know how to do best"

"okay bro, i wil just wait for you here" i responded.

Divine turned and walked towards Magdalene while i walked to sit on a seat closer to them, where i could easily eavesdrop on their conversation.

Divine sat on the only available seat opposite Magdalene and stared at her with his face curved in a smile.

"hi" Divine greeted still smiling.

Magdalene looked up at him and focused her attention back on the food she was eating without replying him.

"hey Magdalene, i just said hi"

Magdalene wiped off the particles of food on her lip with the serviette on the table and turned to face Divine.

"as you can see, i am having my meal and i am not suppose to talk while eating" she responded

"hey Magdalene, that is not a polite way to respond to someone who just dropped by to say hi"

"okay, i am sorry. so what can i do for you?"

"at least you should reply my greetings first before throwing questions at me"

Magdalene sipped from the juice on her table and focused her attention back on Divine.

"okay, i am fine"

Divine's face curved in a smile once more as she replied his greeting.

"are you okay now?" Magdalene asked.

"yeah, i am okay now"

"so, how may i help you?"

Divine cleared his throat and sat comfortably on his seat.

"actually Magdalene, i know this might not be the right time to say this, but it is eating me up. i can't help it anymore. i can't think properly anymore. it is clouding my thought. i feel like my heart is going to explode if i continue keeping it to myself. that's why i have decided to let it out". He paused and looked at her to know if he still had her attention. When he confirmed that he still had her attention, he continued with his eyes fixed on hers.

"i love you Magdalene. i love you very much and i want us to start dating"

Magdalene stared at him with an expressionless look on her face. After staring at each other for some minutes, Divine decided to break the silence.

"Magdalene,please say something. Don't just stare at me" he pleaded.

Magdalene sighed and stare at him eyeball to eyeball.

"what's your current cgpa?" she asked

Divine was thrown off balance by her question for a while before he finally spoke.

"does that really matter? that's not even the issue here. Anyway, if you wish to know, I Will tell you"

He paused and looked at her face as if he was searching for her reason for asking.

"I am currently on 2.73 cgpa" he finally answered.

"Divine" she called

"yes Magdalene"
"I think you should focus more on boosting your gp, instead of allowing the thought of a lady to cloud your mind. Go work on your gp and look for a way of improving your cgpa. When you have done that and your cgpa stands on 4.5, then you can come ask me for a date "

She stood up, carried her handbag which is on the table and tried to leave the restaurant. She stopped halfway and turned back to Divine.

"one more thing, don't even bother trying to work on your cgpa just to prove anything to me, because it will just be a wasted effort. I don't date guys in the same department with me. So don't just bother." And with that, she walked out of the restaurant.

Divine sat still staring at the door she just walked out from.

I could not even go to meet Divine because I was lost in my own thought. With what she just said to Divine, I had to agree with what my course mates were saying about her, that she is rude, proud and a snub. I also thanked God that I had not told her about my feelings, because I wouldn't have been able to stand all she said to Divine.

I made up my mind that I would erase all the thoughts of her from my mind. I and Divine left the restaurant that day without saying anything to each other.

Days went by and my feelings for Magdalene became stronger as against my decision to erase her from my mind. I did my best to erase her from my mind but the feeling kept growing stronger, even to the extend that I was no more concentrating on my study.

Seeing how the whole thing was affecting me, I made up my mind that I would approach her and tell her how I felt about her. The worst she can do is to insult me which would help me forget about her, but I must go prepared in order to withstand the outcome.

I went online to search for articles on how to make a lady fall in love with you. After surfing the internet for 3hours, I finally got what I was looking for. I wrote down all I needed and memorized it. I smiled to myself when I was sure I was good to go.

My plan was to walk up to Magdalene and pour out all the sweet words I had memorized which I believed would melt her heart and make her fall in love with me. I went to bed that night smiling all through.

After class the next day, I went to the school restuarant to have lunch. Magdalene walked into the restuarant 5 minutes later. She glanced at my direction and caught me already staring at her. She ignored me and went to her usual spot to sit. A sudden fear gripped me and I started doubting if I would be able to accomplish my plan. I waved it aside immediately by telling myself that I was prepared for the outcome.

I recited my memorized line to myself and when I was sure I was good to go, I stood up and walked towards her. I stood beside her table and stared silently at her. she was too engrossed in her meal to notice my presence. while I was still contemplating on whether to distract her, she looked up from her table and our gaze locked.

A sudden fear gripped me and my mind suddenly went blank. I forgot all I had memorized. she stared intensely at me, waiting for me to state my reasons for distracting her from having her meal. I tried to say "hi" but my voice only sounded like a whisper even to my own ears. I tried to speak, but my voice failed me.

After staring at her without having anything to say, i finally stretched my notebook which i was holding to her. she collected the notebook still staring at me. she flipped through pages and turned back to me.

"what should i do with this?" she asked.

"erm... .. erm..." i stammered.
"i want you to explain something to me. i still don't understand the topic that was treated today by Dr. Grey"

"which part don't you understand?" she asked.

I pointed the part i wanted her to explain on the notebook.

"okay, i will explain it to you when i am done with my meal"

I sat next to her and waited for her to finish her food. when she was done eating, she explained the topic to me. i tried to pay for her meal when we were done, but she politely declined.

I went home that day happy, not because i achieved my aim, but because i finally talked to Magdalene. Now that i had finally talked to Magdalene, i could now plot my other plans, which was to make her fall in love with me. i also needed to be careful not to allow her friendzone me, because i knew that ladies like Magdalene could easily friendzone a guy without having a second thought.

I used the whole of my bedtime planning my next move on how to make her fall in love with me and not to friendzone me. When i was satisfied with the method i came up with, i smiled to myself. At the same time, i needed to tread carefully in order for my plan not to backfire.

I walked into the school restuarant the next day and found Magdalene already having lunch. I walked up to her and sat next to her.

"hi Magdalene"

"hi" she responded.

"i really want to thank you for helping me out yesterday. I'm really greatful."

"it's nothing" she responded.

"i found it difficult to comprehend what the lecturer thought in class, but after you explained it to me, it just look as easy as ever" i said.

"sometimes we just need a little helping hand from our coursemate to help us understand better what was thaught in class. so it's nothing" she responded.

I placed a hand on my stomach.

"i'm really hungry. i need to order for food now" i said.

"okay" she responded.

"thanks once more"

"you are welcome" she responded

I stood up and went to the counter to place my order. After receiving my order, i carried my food, walked pass her and placed my food on a different table. i sat down and started consuming my lunch.

I knew she was expecting me to place my food on her table and sit beside her, but i just had to disappoint her. From my personal research, i had come to realise that most ladies fall easily for guys that they can't easily predict thier moves. so i had to make sure that she doesn't predict my every move.

I walked up to her when i was done eating and informed her that i was leaving. i left the restuarant without waitng for her response. I kept smiling at my new found courage as i walked back home.

TO BE CONTINUED

Sort:  

You got a 2.42% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @edikanefanga!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @edikanefanga to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Oboy.... A very nice fictitious writeup

Hehehe. From the description I was beginning to think it is a girl from my department

Lol...u sef get dat type??

far and light skinned. No be say she be dream lady

This post has received a 12.28 % upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @edikanefanga.

Beautiful and funny story... Well illustrated.

My plan was to walk up to Sandra and pour out all the sweet words I had memorized which I believed would melt her heart and make her fall in love with me. I went to bed that night smiling all through.

You're writing about Magdalene, and thinking of Sandra... It is well o

Lol...na mistake o

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by eddiegrey from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62447.99
ETH 2513.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67