The Life of An Average Young Girl 20

in #story6 years ago

"Is he your boyfriend?" Asked jennifer, her voice raised a pitch with excitement. "He is just my friend, okay?" I said, getting frustrated. "Alright...alright girls. I think I will leave you girls to yourselves. I will just go somewhere else and finish off my drink."

"No...., no..., no! Please, do not do such a thing. We didn't mean to interrupt you. We'd just go somewhere else and leave you two alone, right girls? Bunmi said, with a mixture of mischief and mockery in her voice.

As if Deji read my thoughts."No. I'll be fine. Let me get going. Dami, I'll see you later okay?" He rushed off before anyone could stop him. "So you now have a boyfriend," teased jennifer. "I know you always had eyes on that boy," accused Opeyemi.

"Finally, you two have finally started seeing each other. Tell us, when did it all started, we would like to know," said Bunmi. "We are just friends. Nothing more, nothing less," i said.

Opeyemi and Bunmi later left to see Bunmi's friend. I'm actually closer to jenny while Ope and Bunmi are very close. "So how come you don't have a boyfriend?" I asked Jennifer.

Sort:  

Sharing personal information like relationships with pesting friends can be very annoying.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67343.52
ETH 3227.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65