The Life of An Average Young Girl; 19

in #story6 years ago

Our holidays were over; we resumed school for the next session. My result were nice and I came out with distinctions. I was promoted to ss2. All my friends also did well and they were promoted.
I saw Deji and we said 'hi' to each other. We went to have snacks and drinks together. We were already seated and almost through with our snacks when jenny, Opeyemi and Bunmi came in to where we were.
"So, this is where you arrested and we've been looking all over the place for you," Opeyemi said, giving Deji a sidelong glance.
"And is this young man not Deji Ogunleye?" Bunmi asked teasing.
"Please, you guys shouldn't start now," I said, embarrassed.
Deji cleared his throat. "My name is Deji," he said jocosely.

Sort:  

Nice post. Keep sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67343.52
ETH 3227.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65