You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Generalized

in #story5 years ago

Oh, I loved the days of being free to roam about without a care in the world. Picking up the Monopoly board and saving it, putting a rock on the money so it wouldn't blow it away.

Yes. Us and them. LOL Isn't that the easiest way?

This was truly a great write and research. Who has it the best and the most right? Perspective changes on which piece of the generation you are riding on, methinks.

!tip

Sort:  

Oh, so you played monopoly outside too? Haha, that's awesome! I spent a lot of my early time outdoors with my dad when I got the chance. When I was just past crawling, he'd already have me on his lap, showing me how to steer the tractor, lol.

Later on, if he was doing some work I didn't like, I'd hang around with my pals and we'd do guy kid things, like getting cans out of the trash, setting them up and throwing rocks at them, (later shooting at them with BB guns, and later, pellet guns).

We'd do other things too, like going fishing a lot. When we went fishing we went down to the river where no one could see us, and if one of us stole some cigarettes, we'd puff on them but not inhale, while "fishing." I was one who just loved to build a fire at the riverside.

Little boys like mischievous activities in their play. :)

Thank you for the nice compliment and the tip! I appreciate both very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66233.88
ETH 3561.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14