🌳 The Land of Nordania 🌑 ~ PART 4 ~ [Original Story/Poem]

in #story7 years ago


Image source

Slowly I start walking
Lifting up one foot after the other
It feels like if with every step I take
My legs become heavier and heavier

Dragging my body forwards
Towards the flickering light
Ecstatically shining
Covered in thick fog

I can clearly hear the echoes now
They are in deep pain
Speaking these strange words
Gibberish to my ears
But Resonating
Connecting as if, speaking
To my inner soul

Moving closer and closer
I enter its inner circle
My body starts to shiver
I am so close now.
To the mysteries bestowed


A small narrow den meets my path
The light being at its brightest now
It looks so magical..

I take another deep breath.
Stand still for a moment
As I pull myself together.
Then move on
To meet the secrets of

The Land of Nordania


By Droucil


~ Part 1 ~
~ Part 2 ~
~ Part 3 ~

~ Part 5 ~
Coming Up!

Sort:  

Take us deeper into the forest!

@droucil got you a $1.57 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@droucil got you a $1.57 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

This post has received a 1.61 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @droucil.

Congratulations @droucil! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Droucil from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13