You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The story of Eddy the snail (when life gives you the opportunity to thrive) (3min read)

in #story6 years ago

this would be a WONDERFUL children's story!!!!! I giggled throughout - but it really did have a powerful message presented very sweetly!!

I enjoyed it so much :) Thanks for being so creative!!!

Sort:  

haha, thank you so muchh!! I'm so glad. I actually had this thought today when I posted this: "wow, that was fun... I might should do more of those kinds..." :))
best wishes to you @dreemsteem and have a great week!

Sam

I've also written children's books in the real world 😊
It's a special thing to take a difficult concept and make it easy to enjoy for a child!!!

wow really? I always respect authors so much. As I know how much dedication and love it takes to write a book. have you published them? :o
yes, I actually enjoyed the process, from taking something more "serious" into something more uplifting, and fun... it was very refreshing for me personally.

yes - they're published. It's nice to see an idea come to fruition and hold your finished product in your hands! :)

Wow. I'm so proud of you!!! I had this experience twice last year. It was such an amazing feeling. I'm usually not a big whiner but, when I finished my first book, a shiver and tears of gratitude overcame me, I just couldn't stop it. It was as if I had done something which I never thought possible...

Yes!!!!! It's so true :)
It's surreal!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3154.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86