You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💜💭Let's Talk About This Fear Thing... How I Overcame My Deepest Fear (I Never Would Have Guessed This Would Be The Way) 💃

in #story7 years ago (edited)

I know what you feel, because I've had anxiety attacks. When fear hits you, close your eyes and picture the Jolly Pirate holding your hand and sending you a ton of love, take a deep breath, relax, and smile.

Sort:  

I love your new avatar @drakos, it's so epic! It's like shooting awesome-ness at me :)
I will hold this picture in my mind if I get scared on the way back ;)
Hopefully I can use my new technique to keep me calm! Thanks for the support 💜

Also try some chamomile or green tea before your flight, it will calm you down.

Green tea? I never thought of that since it's energizing! Chamomile would be nice though mmmm :) I actually did really well this time, got myself some new tricks- maybe I will actually be able to get back to Canada at some point after all ;)

Tea contains caffeine, a stimulant, BUT green tea contains more L-Theanine than black tea, which is a calming molecule that counters the effects of caffeine. L-Theanine is even sold as supplement to fight anxiety. One 200mg pill and you'll feel like a hindu cow for the rest of the day! And it's a natural molecule without any side effects. If you drink green tea for a few days, you will feel a big difference.

Hahaha like a hindu cow! I love it- sign me up! Thanks @drakos :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39