Kids Story. Talking to Sir Winston Chocolate Hedgehog

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Summer was in full swing, the daytime heat unbearable and only by evening did the cool air made things pleasant. Crickets set up their violins and played in syncronised tone. Finally all around sighed with relief, feeling the coolness in the lungs.

Princess Harmony stood, looking out of her bedroom window on the third floor of the castle, thinking of ways to entertain herself. It’s quite boring to be the only child in the castle, she thought. Below, a street lamp was lit, illuminating the path from the castle to the town below.

Apparently Harmony was not alone in her inability to sleep. She was surprised to notice a nocturnal guest, who confidently strolled up the path. It was sir Hedgehog Chocolate Winston himself. Obviously he waited for night coolness too for an evening walk.

He was overweighed and slow moving. Harmony wanted company so she ran down the steps to greet him just in case he turned back.

She ran along the path shouting "Sir Hedgehog."
Then she heard the sound of slow footsteps. The hedgehog getting nearer heard her call.

  • Milady. Why are you not asleep?

  • I'm a bit bored in the castle. It's so empty, especially at night. Can you be my campaigning and walk with me, if, of course, you are not in a hurry anywhere. And then I'll give you warm chocolate milk if you like.

  • Thank you my dear. I consider an honour to walk with you. The night is beautiful, don’t you find. What freshness. These summer hot days are so tiring, I can not sleep well in the heat.

  • Me neither.

  • You seemed troubled.

  • Yes, my grandfather John is not well and it scares me to think that I will have to conduct state affairs by myself soon. It's not easy.

  • You are so young. Let's hope you still have time to enjoy childhood. By the way, how is grandmother Hare, send her my bow and regards, and of course greetings to grandfather Hare. So have their grandchildren bunnies, already started AllHare school.

  • Oh, thank you, we often correspond. Yes they are fine. The kids are too small for school. I really want to visit my grandmother Hares house, but I still can not leave King John.

  • Oh, ah. Well, come to visit us tonight or tomorrow. Madame Hedgehog will be glad to see you, and she will tell everyone later that the Queen Harmony herself has stayed with us.

  • Great. I will definitely come tomorrow.

  • Yes, my Queen. You can also visit the families of your animal friends and get to know how we all live. After all, a day will come when you will take care of us instead of the King. I'm sure the family of Deer who live in the North, the family of Red Squirrels who live in the West, the family of Badges who live in the East, the family of Swans who live in the South will all be very happy to see you.

  • Sir Hedgehog, you are so wise. Someday I will ask you to become my counsellor!

  • My dear, I'm always at your service, the hedgehog panted. -Of course, I am not as young as I used to be, but they say wisdom comes with age. Always glad to help if you need me.

  • Ah, - Harmony almost embraced the hedgehog, but then restrained. Firstly, needles. Secondly, the hedgehog is not a pet and real tenderness might not be appreciated. But a saucer of milk will be.

  • Wait here a moment whilst I run home to the castle to get milk for you and your lady.
    Then tomorrow evening, wait for my visit.

  • I'm grateful. Of course, I will wait now and tomorrow we will be glad to see you, said Mr. Hedgehog.
    Hedgehog finish.jpg


Thank you for reading another piece from my new children story "Harmony on her way". The story is on its way to its readers. The previous parts find here https://steemit.com/drawing/@dovetail/harmony-and-her-granny-hare-kids-story

Cheers

Sort:  

I'm resteeming you....thumbsupcolor.jpg

If you have more let me know

If you follow me I will resteem you....
followmesteampower.jpg

thank you and followed you as i like jolly people )

Great story @dovetail. Although I have some reservations and suggestions, but the story is on point

thank you and it is quite pleasing someone from Nigeria reading it)

This post is resteemed and upvoted by @bestboom

Thank you for sharing the story. I’ll read to my little ones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55011.75
ETH 2337.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34