MAYBE. JUST MAYBE. EPISODE SIX

in #story6 years ago

jared-rice-389056-unsplash.jpg

I turned for the umpteenth time on bed. I have not been able to read. Thursday and Friday went normally for me at school. If normal means Boris pasted stickers of “loser” on my locker plus bathing and beating on Friday then it was normal.

I kept on wondering what Scott and Joan were doing together. Maybe a part of me was jealous of my friend. That’s bad right? I think so too. I need to just call him and get the information from him.

I went to where mum was. She is preparing for a presentation; she called it her doctoral thesis. Something about been a Doctor soon.

“Mum, please can I make use of your phone?”
“For?”
“To call Scott’s home line.”
“Okay.” She said without looking at me.

I took the phone and ran into the room, locked it.

On second ring I heard a soft voice similar to Joan’s, on first thought I felt she was the one but I later recognized Emily’s voice. She was Scott’s older sister.

“Hello. It’s the Jacksons’ residence.”
“Yeah. Emily, its Tyler can I speak with Scott?”
“Sure.” She shouted Scott’s name. “Tyler is on the line. Could you carry your lazy butt down here?”
“Hey Tyler”
“Sup bro. Catching up reading?”

Laughs. “You could be a nerd and a pro baseball player. Ain’t gat that in my gene. Trying though.”
I giggled a bit then said, “So I saw you guys at the game on Wednesday. What’s up?”
“Who? You mean me and Joan?”
“Sure.”
“Too bad bro. you saw us and made no attempt to even come over to greet. We were there for you. At least I was.”
“I am sorry. So you don’t know why she was there?”
“Probably to see the game or to see you play”
“Really?”
“Yes really. She met me after school to ask if she could follow me to the games. Told her I follow my mum. If you checked well, you would have seen Mrs. Jackson at our back, the over protective mother.”

That’s true. Scott’s mum rarely allows him go anywhere on his own. That’s why I do follow her after school. She drops me home.

“Okay Scott. I am sorry I could not wait. The game ended badly.”
“Do you like Joan or something?”
“I am sure its not a crime for a 12 year old bullied boy to like a pretty 11 year old girl. It could be a fairytale story you know?”

He started to laugh and said, “Maybe. Just maybe.”

SYeHL3I.jpg

link to last episode is here.
@andysantics48 still awesome as usual and @powellx5 a darling if I am allowed to use. Thanks for the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63966.12
ETH 2753.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66