Books or Gadgets ??

in #story7 years ago (edited)


When my son was born my salary was not enough 

Every month I could manage to save 100 bucks 

One month later I bought a toy of 50 bucks and a book of 50 bucks 

Brother laughed:  

“How come one month old baby can read book?” 

I kept buying new book every month

Brother, Colleagues, Cousins all mocked me 

Baby grew old and started going to school 

Started learning, Saw books in the home 

With the passage of time he read all the books 

Brother, Colleagues, Cousins all are saying that their children have no interest in studies. 

“How your son got fond of reading ”  

All are inquiring now !  


Sort:  

Ha! Proof that books are still useful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66043.66
ETH 3593.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46