You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Aaaaand I Stopped With The Lottery Box Thing

in #story6 years ago

Fuck college!!! I went..... my degree is as much use to me as a cock flavored lolly pop..... i got a massive student loan.... so i left the country to avoid paying it back.... i say find something you like and just start doing it.... become the best and money will come later no matter what you choose..... so long as it interests you enough to invest the time needed to excel

Sort:  

I didn't know you could avoid college loans by moving out of the country. o.o

True, I'm in that discovering stage now - gotta try different things and see what I'll like enough to stick with for a long time.

Say, what did you choose to do?

Upside of leaving the country.... they don’t know where you are.... so cant send bills..... downside... i can be arrested when i re enter the country (I don’t think they would actually do that..... but it is possible).....i was going to declare bankruptcy to solve all my problems.... but.... the form was super big.....

  • i spent my 20s getting fucked over by every employer around...... now I’m a driver/tour guide..... i get paid to make stupid and dirty jokes.... which suits me..... i only work 7 months a year... but make more than the average person that works year round

How ever.... i would recommend University if you know exactly what you want to do ...... and there is a specific course for it Doctor, engineer, accountant etc.... i just did a regular commerce degree like everyone else..... and when we finished there were no jobs

Sounds like you're in a fun job. I'm doing commerce too. My plan after I'm done with my degree (hopefully next year) is to take time off and try many things. Money won't be the primary focus. I guess I'll not worry about it at all. Just need experience.

I'm following Gary Vee's advice to graduates. You know him?
I like that video, gives me some kinda direction when everything feels confusing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58130.32
ETH 2361.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38