Between Love And Break

in #story6 years ago

image

The afternoon sky looked overcast. Soon it must be raining. Just like the way I feel now is getting sad. Demi Lovato's distinctive voice had echoed in my earphones. Made me think of it again. The first time I saw him crying in front of me.

"I'm scared, Nit. I just do not want that nightmare to happen again, "Farel sighed. Teardrops now falling down her cheeks. I did not expect the Farel whom I knew so bright and so humorous, to be so fragile. Farel had been very good at covering it up. Although I actually know all this time he was very hurt. I want to treat the wound. But I realized it would not be easy. It took a long time for Farel to rest his heart.

Click Here
Slowly I wiped the tears away. I look into his eyes that shed a very clear sadness.
"How long will you be tied to the past? You forgot, I'm here. Give me a chance to wipe your wound, Rel. "I whispered.
Farel shook his head. I understand how she feels right now. Have you ever been left behind by a lover whom you love so much? How do you feel about it? I know, it would not be easy for Farel to forget all that. But what's wrong if I want to have it? Erase all his grief?
"Sorry, Nit. I can not. Please, do not force me! "She sighed again softly.

I paused. Farel's plea struck me. I always loved him. Loved her more than anyone. But when I want to express this feeling, I know, it's too late. Farel has now officially become the property of others. At that time Farel was so happy. His face looks very bright. His smile was so sweet and happy. But it was gone instantly. The woman left her for no apparent reason. Leaving a thousand memories that they have passed together. That's what makes Farel now changeable. He became more quiet and did not want to be approached by anyone. Even to me, his close friend is small, he does not want to talk. Often I see him alone in class. His face always looked as pale as a living corpse. His sweet smile and excitement disappeared as if swallowed by the earth. Farel loved her very much. Even today, Farel still loves him. If only he knew, until this moment I still expect it. Despite the bitterness I always get, but I'm sure, someday he'll be in my arms. I am sure of it.

"Kringg ... kriinggg !!!"
Does not feel my handphone sounds. I gasped. All my reveries had been instantly dispersed. I saw the phone screen, there was Farel's name. My forehead creased. Tumben Farel phone, what do you need? Suddenly my heart pounded. As if to get out of place. Without ba bi bu again I immediately lift the phone.
"Yes Farel, what is it?"
"Ehmm ... Nit, tonight you have no time?" Farel asked on the other end of the line.
"No, Rails. What's wrong?"

For a moment the phone was silent. There was a sound of Farel's breath from the other end of the line.
"I'll take you to dinner at the Cafeteria. At 7 o'clock I picked ya. You need to get ready, okay? "
Again my forehead creased again. My heart raced again for the second time. Farel wants to take me to dinner? Strange.
From Farel's voice, it seems that she is not sad. Her voice sounded more relaxed and relaxed. Different from before that always sounds hoarse and so depressed. Is it possible he has forgotten all his nightmares?

"Hello, Nita! You heard me? "He asked again.
"Ohhh ... uh, yes Rel. Could be. I'll wait, "I replied nervously.
"Okay, sip. I'll let you know later. Oh yeah, do not forget tonight you dress up pretty huh? I do not want to pick you up with eyes like that. When I'm so handsome, you even go out? It's not funny, hehehe. "
Unconsciously, one eyebrow lifted up. Farel laughed? This is a miracle. This is the first time I've heard her laugh on the phone.

"Nita? Nita !? Hello? Haloo !!? "
"Ehh ... yes Rel,"
"How have you been aja? Why? Are you sick? "He asked a little worried.
"No. I'm not okay. "
"Really?" He asked again making sure.
"Yes. Really, Rel. I'm not papa. "I replied in a reassuring voice.
"Oh thank goodness, if you are not papa. Yes, that's it Nit. Oh yes, my words just do not forget. Hehe, bye! "He said again and immediately broke off the conversation.
I stared at my cell phone screen. Not yet answered, already diputusin wrote the phone! Huh, the basis of Farel!

Yep, I guess today Farel is really weird. It was not unusual-he usually took me out to dinner.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58695.71
ETH 2633.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49