WOUNDED SOUL; Part 2

in #story6 years ago

broken-2971826_960_720.png
Image Source: Pixabay

READ PART ONE

PART TWO

The night was short and soon, it was morning when i heard a heavy knock on my door. I sluggishly rolled out of my bed feeling dizzy with a slight headache, i know i slept late, so the way i was feeling wasn't a surprise. I finally opened the door and standing there, was my mum. "Good morning sweetheart, what happened to you last night?, you barely noticed me and your dad existed when you came in and rushed straight to your room".

The question came like a shock and for a minute, i couldn't find words to say because i really wasn't ready for any kind of parental preaching/advice whatsoever, so i pretended not to hear what she earlier asked and quickly changed the topic to divert her focus on the subject matter. "Mum, my hair is pulling out everyday no matter the type of hair-gel i try using and am really worried", my mum went on to giving me tips on what to do and what not to do about my hair and i felt a bit relieved for the moment. Afterwards, she called me out for breakfast and left while i tidied my room, did my laundry, took my bath and made myself up. Looking at the mirror, i think i should be a make-up artist, i thought and giggled.

At the dinning, having breakfast, a quick thought of Richard and last night's episode flashed back but i quickly waved it off because i wasn't ready to start the day on a bad note, after all, the tomato and egg source i was gently placing on my milky bread and downing with hot coffee was hitting the right spots on my taste buds which sent beautiful signals to my brain, so i wasn't ready to spoil that mood. Just then, i heard my phone ring and i remembered i had left it in my room before coming out to the dinning for breakfast so i hurried to get it. Getting to the phone it stopped ringing almost immediately and when i checked to see who called, it was Richard.

My heart skipped and i lost apatite of what i was eating, "what was he calling to say...well, i pray he calls again". And the phone rang again, with a little bit of anxiety and curiosity, i cleared my throat and picked the call, "Hello"...

"Hi dear", am so sorry for last night, i know i shouldn't have kissed or even touch you the way i did in the first place and that's why i have called to apologize. You are the best friend i 'av got and am not ready to lose you for any reason whatsoever, please find a place in your kind,loving and tender heart to forgive me and i promise to make it up to you dear".

I listened with all attentiveness and regretted why i didn't put the call on record right before it started, damn!!!...he's voice was already loving and sweet long before now, then applying it with those pleasing words took me back and forth to cloud nine. However, i would be damned to show him i was just gonna accept his apology without a little bit of drama. So i replied;

"Well, that's your problem Richard, i didn't expect such attitude from you because i thought you were a gentleman, but you took advantage of me regardless". I think we need a break, a little time apart, so we won't ruin the friendship we have built".

In the right sense, i didn't want a break, but i just needed him to says more of those sweet words before i would finally give-in and just as if Richard read my thoughts, he pushed on with these words;

"It's Ok darling, but just know that a day without you could make me go crazy in thoughts of you and the times we'av spent chatting into the cold nights. Please forgive me and come over to my hotel so we could talk things over because i will be leaving for Lagos tomorrow".

Wow, did he just invite me over?..the words i have actually been longing for. Interestingly, i had to still put up the hard-to-get ladies reply;

"I can't guarantee that i will come Richard because its weekend and i have a lot to do today, but i will try though, what time?".

"By 3pm dear, i will come pick you up with a cab, just be ready if you will"

"okay Richard, see you later, bye! and i hung up.

Filled with excitement, i rushed to my wardrobe to check for the best clothes in my collection. I was going on a first date with my crush and everything has to be as perfect as possible.....yaaaaay!!!

Find out what happened next, in PART THREE

Stay tuned

@desmoniac

Sort:  

Keep the ink flowing

Will sure do dear.. Thanks for stopping by

Congratulations @desmoniac! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70559.45
ETH 3816.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45