Iceland travel story : Golden Circle : Geysers of Haukadalur

in #story6 years ago (edited)

The Golden Circle is formed by the trio of Thingvellir National Park, Gullfoss waterfall and the Geysers of Haukadalur.
Haukadalur is a geothermal area, which has mud pools, hot springs and geysirs.

Its biggest Geysers are Geysir and Strokkur. Geysir's water has the most beautiful hues. Since it erupts very rarely, so we couldnt see it erupt. But its beautiful hues:

2018_0328_130746_004.jpg

2018_0328_131018_007.jpg

Strokkur is the second biggest Geysir in the area. It erupts every 5 to 10 minutes. When I had almost reached Strokkur, it erupted with a beautiful blue bubble. But I had missed to capture that blue bubble moment, so I waited again for it to erupt. There was a hoard of tourists, including me, just waiting to see Strokkur erupt.

2018_0328_125819_001.JPG

But again I missed to capture the blue bubble. But this time I was able to capture its full length.

strokkur.jpg

So I waited for it to erupt again. And this time I shifted my position moving closer to capture the blue bubble. Again I failed. Its just a matter of a few milliseconds. I gave up and decided to record the video instead of a still image. And its a good thing I did, because it captured the bubble beautifully. A couple of stills from the video:

scene00217.jpg

scene00224.jpg

scene00227.jpg

scene00230.jpg

scene00232.jpg

scene00233.jpg

scene00234.jpg

scene00239.jpg

It was simply magnificient the way it burst into to the air with a blue bubble. I wanted to wait again and continue watching the bubble, but it was time to leave.

Some more photos of the area:

DSC_096.jpg

DSC_097.jpg

2018_0328_130616_002.jpg

I hope you enjoyed this. Please do comment with your thoughts. Please upvote, resteem, follow if you liked it.

All rights reserved. All images have been taken by me with my Nikon D5100 and Action camera.

Smiley-thinking of you4.png

Untitled-1.jpg

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 22:34:29
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 12.10/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Love the time lapse to show the geyser in slow motion.

Thank you very much my friend! :)

Wow.. these pictures are amazing. :)

Thank you so much my friend! :)

Cool.) Photos as if on another planet are made.)

Yes! its like out of this world! Thank you :)

Congratulations @deepeshgarg! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78