The Meltdown: STEEMIT-VIRUS CONTEST #7

in #story7 years ago (edited)

I have been running from the truth

when all I can think about is you

I have been looking for words to articulate

how i feel about you

the best I could think of are these simple words

~

I LOVE YOU

~

you are the Truth

Tolu

~


February 14 came too soon. He was excited wrapped his beautifully created card which he made for Toyin expressing his feelings to her in details.

Toyin was the class captain of SS2( Senior Secondary School 2). She was a black beauty. Flawless skin tone with bright sparkling eyes that dazzles anyone who looks into them.

She was very charismatic and friendly. She also happened to be the fastest female athlete in the school.

She was very popular. Every teenage boy's dream girl.

She joined the school newly and has already made waves in the school.

He has been crushing on her since she moved into the neighborhood with her family

It was this move that caused her to transfer to his school.

They see eye to eye and only exchange greetings in the neighborhood, on the stairway at school and in the classroom.

He got to school very early. He went straight to her locker to put his card. He found it very difficult to put his card.

What is going on here? Apparently he wasn't the only crushing on her.

Can I get a chance he thought.

Still hesitating to drop his card or not. He heard footsteps coming in distant. It is now or never.

He hurriedly drop his card then stepped away looking to the ground.

He bumped into someone as he was dashing away.

I am so sorry I did not mean to ... he looked up to who it was. It was her.

Toyin

He zoomed out of reality at once into a realm of static silence

All he could see was her lips move in harmony

He heard nothing she was saying.

He was in awe and amusement.

In a fraction of second he read every detail of her. He wore a purple sweater on her uniform with a faint purple lip gloss.

Purple was her favorite color, the same one he used for the card.

I said sorry I did not mean to ... as she was talking he snapped back into reality then interrupted her.

It is okay, really it is fine. See you around.

He left.

He was having goosebumps all day.

Thinking of what he has done. dang! I should not have dropped it in her locker.

I should have given it to her. Now she would have to read everyone's card including mine.

How do I get a chance?

Just before the break time. They had a free period in class.

Toyin walked up to him. She sits at his 2 O'Clock.

Slid him a short note in a paper saying:

let's see this break at the chemistry lab just before the rest room

He was pumped up. His heart was beating so fast he felt it could be heard by everyone.

Feeling very nervous, scared and hopeful.

The what if questions started popping up in his head like unwanted pop-up websites.

It was all in his head. No ad-blocker or pop-up page blocker to help him here.

RING" RING"

Now or never it was. He took his time, not wanting to be in a haste to get to the lab.

As he approached the lab to meet his fate.

He saw her, it had to be her. Watching through the door glass.

He recognized the purple sweater she wore.

She was kissing another guy.

His brain went straight into a meltdown


Image Source

His thinking overloaded with several thoughts.

He felt like she dropped a nuke on him.

Paralyzing his feeling.

He was shut down with the shock wave after effect of the nuke feeling.

Sending him to a state of void.

He stepped away and never returned to the class till the end of the day.

Hiding away in the school library, counting down the clock till the school closes.

Closing time finally came.

Hurriedly went to the class to pick his bag to go home. He ran into her again, this time she was not with her sweater.

He didn't give a damn.

He looked at her in a sinister way then left.

7:00pm

His dear next door damsel came over to his place. His mom let her in. Taking her to the study so they could talk alone. It was a Friday not a school night.

Tolu! Tolu! His mom called his name. Yes mum, he replied.

Come down stairs she said. He came sluggishly still in his meltdown mode.

Someone is here to see you, go to the study.

Who is it mum? He asked.

Just go to the study she said.

He walked in to see her. He was very happy she came but still could not shake off what he saw had happen.

He did not let his feelings give him away.

Tolu she said in a sincere tone; why are you looking unhappy and why did you give me that look back at school.

I was worried about you. I did not see you till closing.

Why didn't you say hi!

He was speechless like seriously he thought.

She continued...

Kemi was feeling very cold so I gave her my sweater on the way to the principal's office. I thought I will be able to make it back in time to meet you at the lab.

I am truly sorry.

She walked up to him explaining all of these. You card was the only one I read for I have been waiting for you to say something to me.

Those are the best words I have ever heard.

Thank you.

This time, his brain erupted like a volcano creating mushroom clouds.

She told him she felt the same way.

He grabbed her by the waist and kissed her. She raised her left leg up backwards while he did.

Then she whispered in his ears. I have waited so long for this moment.

Image Source

THE END


3a21080889.gif

Sort:  

Wow i love this....just muah!!!!!

thanks... glad you like it

Wow awesome. I enjoyed reading it

Thanks pal

Has it finished? No please continue

Lol... Sorry I had to end it there😂.

Hope you enjoyed it

Ofcourse i did..

Bravooooo...

wawww @dante31, you are a gifted writer.
i love this , the end is so emotional

thank you so much

THIS IS BEAUTIFUL!. I THINK YOUVE MADE IN FALL IN LOVE BUT SHOULD I WAIT TILL FEBRUARY TO TELL HIM?

that is too far. it can be too late

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67