Goodbye My Lover

in #story6 years ago

image

My name is Amanda. I lived with my family as a kid, up till my graduation day from the secondary school.
When I was a kid, my parents never had money to send us to school which we had to struggle in other to get money for feeding, clothing and schooling.
I'm the first child and I have only one junior brother who almost supported all my decisions and suggestions.
We had to join efforts together in other to achieve our goals.
We managed to go through primary school with the little supports from our parents.
When we got to secondary school level, my parents could not afford anything that we mentioned as tuition or fees or contributions because they're either with no cash or not in support of it at all.
After about a month that we got admitted into the secondary school, I loss my father who was our inspiration, our story teller, our caution lord.
I had to beg my uncles and aunties for them to help us in school in the name of my father. They made a lot of promises which most of them never came to past.
We had to sell some of my father's inherited lands for survival.
After we finished secondary school, my brother started a part-time job in other to raise money for his academics.
I never bothered to go further because of the condition of my family, so I decided to start up a small scale business, hoping to expand wider with time.
After 4 years of successful struggling, I made good money from my business and used part of it to support my brother's idea.
As a grown up girl, I must not be an island. I got this very good male friend that looks very handsome but not educated. My dream has been to marry and educated husband who will find good job and send all our kids to school.
This very good friend of mine started giving me this feelings of furthering his academics up to tertiary institution level. I had no option than to support him since we have been very good to each other for more than 3 years.
I supported him efficiently throughout his days in the university and he came out with second class upper (3.7 CGPA).
Before I became a helping hand, he promised to get married to me once he's done with academics. He made a lot of promises and not just to me alone, to my brother and mother.
After his convocation which we celebrated happily, he started acting up. He stopped picking my calls like back then when he was getting funds from me.
I never bothered much untill he got his dream job which I also connected him to my customer who has influence in the organization that he got the job.
After about two months of having a working class boyfriend, I decided to remind him of the promises that he made to me and my family.
For real, he started denying, dropping abusive words, calling me local and that am below his class.
Am I not the one that made you the you in you today?
He said " you only added petrol to the engine, you never drove the car".
That was when I started asking him the person that has been driving the so called car other than me.
He now started telling a whole "Me" that he can still pay me back and can even double all the money that I invested. For real
What kind of investment?
Why did you not tell me that it was an investment?
Why are you telling me now?
Why now?
So all these while, you have been playing me around?
Oh my God! What have I done to deserve this?
After about two months after we had small issues based on marriage promises, I couldn't withstand my man getting married to another girl.
I could not withstand the number of years wasted on him.
I couldn't bear the pains it has caused me emotionally.
I couldn't face the world anymore.
One morning, my customer that made him to get the job came with his wedding invitation card that he gave to her without notifying me at all.
I marked that day as the deal day, the apocalypse, the end for both of us.
I went to the wedding prepared and loaded, waiting for him to fix the ring.
I saw him, and I took the shots.
Goodbye my lover.
#fiction

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67112.11
ETH 2610.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67