You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CONTRADICTION (An Original Poem)

in #story8 years ago

Superb poem @ericvancewalton somehow even there is tears and sadness in this poem, your work makes me happy.
I wrote poems too...but I did not put them on this site , yet ( maybe in the future), because when I write a story or a poem it is like I am cutting my soul in two and feel pain.
OK...BUT...to explain...
Each writer is different and what I mean is ..I dunno If this was your intention but when I read your poems I actually feel more positive, more confident.
And for this :

Thank you!

Sort:  

@cynetyc I'm glad to hear my work has that effect. Before Steemit I struggled for so many years as I writer I think the act of writing and my spirituality was all I had to fuel my optimism. Writing became a form of therapy. My poetry probably reflects that. I hope you do post your work. Please let me know when you do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66