You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The 2-Sentence Short Story Slam # 1 - Contest and Theme

in #story7 years ago

Thank you, @prufarchy, for this stimulating challenge! I'm throwing my hat into the ring. Here's my entry for your consideration:

"The breakthrough we techno-historical archivists had been waiting for was the result of the serendipitous synergy of two diverse singularities, namely, the appearance of transcendently intelligent A/I, and the advent of the D-Wave64 64k-qubit quantum computer."

"Combining the two, we were finally able to reconstruct the missing cryptographic links in the ancient blockchains with sufficient accuracy to determine the True Name and Identity of Satoshi Nakamoto."

😄😇😄

@creatr

Sort:  

I would read the entire story, and would hope it's 1500 pages long. The techno-historical archivists idea reminds me of the Psychohistorians in Foundation.

Also, imagine gaming on a quantum computer, or running nicehash??

Thanks for the encouraging comment!

I don't know whether I could know that I couldn't match Asimov's stamina, writing thousands of pages and hundreds of books in his lifetime... However, I'd put forth a good effort to make reading the "novel length" version worth your while... :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64172.98
ETH 2764.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66