You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Wave of My Life

in #story8 years ago

I wondered where you were...hadn't seen a post in a few....mind you, a day on the internet is like a week or so. I loved this story. I have body surfed but a few times and absolutely loved it. I giggled like a little girl. There is something indescribable about being carried by such power, to be gently placed back on the shore. (He rules the raging sea, when its waves rise, He stills them - Psalm 89:9)
The sweat spot picture gave me major butterflies!!!

Sort:  

Ah, that's the trouble with trying to both be a writer and have a life! ;)

Traveling for the long Thanksgiving weekend... and waiting on "the muse" a bit. More to come for sure, God willing...

Since taking up surfing, I've always found the passages about the LORD stilling the waves to be a little off-putting... ;) But, there's a time for everything under the sun, right?

Glad to hear that you've experienced riding a wave... Nothing quite like actually standing on top of one, though; I hope you get a chance to try it! :) :) :) Thanks so much for stopping by to comment. :) :) :)

That's so true about the waves and "Thus saith the LORD" I did a quick overview of some - trying to keep within context...and most of them are metaphors for trouble or the enemy or both. But, He still made the earth and it's fulness to be enjoyed....so enjoy your ride!

And the Apostle Peter saith:

"8 But do not overlook this one fact, beloved, that with the Lord one day is as a thousand years, and a thousand years as one day." - II Peter 3:8

And @countrygirl saith:

"....mind you, a day on the internet is like a week or so. - @countrygirl

(Sorry, @countrygirl, I just couldn't resist the comparison... ) ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 63935.74
ETH 2749.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65