Memories shall never vanish — Sifnos, Cyclades, Greece 🇬🇷

in #story5 years ago (edited)

Early morning relaxation peering into the royal blue Aegean Sea. The cove is quiet, for the fisherman have already shipped from port. The smell of coffee drifts from nearby shops as I reach for my very own. It seems all so familiar, but it was my first time here.

Maybe the scene sits vivid in my mind due to my wildly venturing imagination. The wind picks up and blows the hat from my dad’s head. He catches the bill before it races to the other side of Faros’ white sandy rock beach.

The locals are chatting, enjoying there java as well. Shopkeepers prepare for the morning rush even though the low season is about. It isn’t until July and August when the rush of tourists begin their visits. Now is the perfect time to soak up the Greek islands before the mobs begin to swarm like hounding bees looking for flowers to pollinate.

I take my last sip and take it all in again. The picture sits ingrained in my mind and imagery of the scene remains. Embedded for good, I will always remember the trip my father and I took.

The pictures help bring back the memories. But nothing is more memorable than the views I captured to keep upstairs. These are the views I can look to anytime I wish. All I have to do is close my eyes and envision myself in my very own shoes.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Simply beautiful!

Anywhere in Greece is breathtaking. Thanks for swinging by !

Posted using Partiko iOS

😍😍

Why coffee did you get?

Posted using Partiko Android

Classic Greek coffee 🇬🇷☕️😋

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ohhhh sounds good!

Posted using Partiko Android

The best coffee I have ever had !!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You have to let me try it and let me be the judge haha

Posted using Partiko Android

You have to let me try it and let me be the judge haha

Kidding, am sure it's really good. Am going to make another coffee now 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Very immersive image and prose. I was on the Aegean for a few

Thank you much!! The Aegean sure was something special. What I would do to be back this very moment..

Posted using Partiko iOS

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97