You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blockchain Memory Project - Journal Entry (4) - Those We've Left Behind

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Your story reminded me of people I've lost since kindergarten. With lost, I mean really lost, like my best friend since we were four years old, who died at the age of 30. She had breast cancer. But also friends who moved to another city or chose a different life (as you did) and friendship died slowly. That is also an advantage of this project. When people write about their youth, you think about your own childhood and think about what has been. It brings back so many memories.

Sort:  

I'm very sorry to hear about the loss of your friend to cancer, @clio. I've lost a few people in my life to disease or accidents and it's not easy. Writing these things down is very therapeutic though. I'm going to go way deeper with future posts. I hope you're having a great week!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63062.73
ETH 2687.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54