You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: past imperfekt

in #story7 years ago

I think I am about the same age as you and @cecicastor and I also remember that feeling. Not because my parents were so demanding, they were not. In my case, it was because I was a woman. That made me think: "I am not good enough'.
In education, it was a man's world and I became one of the first women as a principal (You can imagine how long it took before I dared to apply).
I felt I had to be twice as good as a male principal. It took a while before I could believe that I was good at what I did. That helped me enormously, but even then I sometimes experienced the feeling that everybody else was better than I was.

Sort:  

It really might have been the times we grew up in too. Our generation certainly has gone through a lot of growing pains socially, that's for sure. Thanks for sharing!

You are welcome, it's nice to have some people on Steemit with whom you really can 'share' because they have similar experiences.

So true. Happy New Year Clio!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41