Sequel to Advantages of a Mis-Spent Youth: 9 Truths and 1 Lie Challenge

in #story6 years ago (edited)

This post was not supposed to happen but I am simply amazed at how good a liar and storyteller I turned out to be. This is sequel to the Advantages of a Mis-Spent Youth: 9 Truths and 1 Lie Challenge


Pixabay CC0

Among the responses I received on the post are:

@fada.emma

First of all, @churchboy, this is a great collection of stories (with one 'sto-lie'). And it's quite tough to spot the sto-lie.

However, I will choose #7. The story about Eunoch. I don't want to believe the guy was totally incapable of responding to any stimuli.

Cheers 🍻 @churchboy

Sorry. Everything I wrote about Enoch was true. That guy had no emotions whatsoever. He was one year my senior in primary school but we all enjoyed trying to get him to smile, laugh or cry. I wonder how we came to have that as our favourite pastime. I suppose having witnessed him take some serious beating without so much as a flinch was instrumental to our discovery.

@trumpman

I'll say number 9, you are happy I almost got killed by a dog 😂😂😂😂😂

Oh, no. I wouldn't be happy that you almost got killed by a dog. Who would nominate me for challenges if you were killed by a dog? I actually do own a German Shepherd. Her name is Jackie and she is eighteen months old now😂

@factism

My mind tells me number 9 statement is the lie. Lol at the first time you got drunk, are you sure its the first and the last? :))

Hahaha. Don't let your mind tell you a lie. That story is very true. In fact I have one person on steemit who could corroborate it. It was the first time I tasted alcohol and I went and drank six bottles of 600ml each. My life did not remain the same!

@brotestant

Oh shit, it's so difficult to tell what the lie is.

I'm gonna call shit on the story about... well... you know... the schoolbag full of shit ! Yep, that's total bullshit, it never happened, and I'm not dumb enough to believe such a shitty lie.

It is good that you didn't give a shit if you were right or wrong because you were wrong. The shit story is the truest shit I ever told. The boy handed several people's shit handed to him, literally. Haahahahahaha. Nice try. I should become a politician since I'm this good at this lying shit.

@debbietiyan

Lol, this was fun to read. Erm, let me see...they all sound so true.

Er, I guess I'd choose the second one...the stone-rain on your class teacher.

Ask me why, and I might just say. But tell me I am correct first 😁

Mr. Akwa had it coming. He always chased us away from the mango and we would run home with our tails between our legs. You know how they say that "When the actions of a thief are sanctioned by his parents, he would rather kick down the door than pick the lock?" Well this was the case in that story. We had gone there that morning and the teacher threw stones at us and we ran away. When I got home, my dad was seated at the front porch reading a book titled, "The Devil is Alive and Well on Planet Earth":) He pushed down his reading glasses down the bridge of his nose and looked at me over the glasses long enough to see that my clothes were soiled from running, falling and getting up again. He asked why I looked that way and I told him. He just shook his head, pushed up his glasses and continued reading. I knew he had something to say so I waited a little longer. That was when he passed on his wisdom.

"Wait," he said, dropping the book on his lap. "You mean to tell me that you and your friends allowed a single person chase you away from plucking mango by throwing stones at you?"

I nodded. He shook his head in disbelief and muttered to himself, "God, what kind of children have you given me?"

On a second thought, he asked, "Why don't you climb the mango tree with your own stones?"

That said, he went back to his reading and I decided to return to that tree with my friends that evening.

@jamalgayoni

I think all your stories are lies.

Oh, but they could not be all lies because that is against the rules. There can only be one lie! Hehehehe. Nice try.

And the winner is...

@suckky

Number one is the lie, do not bother how come am so certain😁😁😁. Really interesting stories churchboy, and oh, i am nominated😥.

I wonder how she guessed it but @suckky is right. Number one is the lie. I am from a different part of the country and my parents were educated and worked in the civil service before taking early retirement to ensure they raised my siblings and I right. I think they did a darned good job.

Thank you all for participating. 5 SBD has been sent to @suckky to buy herself a bottle of beer in the tradition established by @trumpman in this challenge. Yes, I am almost as awesome as he is.


Your boy @churchboy

Sort:  

Congratulations to te winner @suckky. Weldone @churchboy. Happy Easter

Happy Easter to you too. All the best.

Aye🙌 , i could pass as a soothsayer😂😂. Thank you so much.

I hope you would be kind enough to tell me my future when the time comes :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.95
ETH 2389.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34