St. PATRICK'S DAY CONTEST 4: WRITING

in #story6 years ago (edited)

BRIEF HISTORY
leprechaun is known to be a little man wearing green coat and hat who also has magic and is a trickster, he performs all sort of mischief, mends shoe and possess a pot of gold.
READ MORE

CONTEST
image

The leprechaun suddenly realized his gold was missing. He was upset and wondered how it was possible, he has never lost his pot of gold before because and he had hidden it safely at the end of the rainbow. "I must find my pot of gold," he said to himself. He hid himself in a camouflage of green coat, shoe and hat and waited for the person who took his pot of gold. I'll wait a few minutes, I might be lucky, " he mused to himself.

After some minutes passed and no sign of anyone "I may not be lucky after all, " he mused to himself and turned to take his leave he then heard a footstep drawing near and paused to see who it was, he saw a human approaching where he kept his gold and decided to step out of his hiding, the human caught him and felt extremely lucky. "Did you see my pot of gold asked the leprechaun, " asked the leprechaun, " Yes, I did and now that have caught you I don't intend letting you go until you tell me where your other pots of gold were hidden, " replied the human.
The human clutched the leprechaun in his hands making the leprechaun cry out, I'll tell you where my other treasures is only if you tell me where you kept the one you took." The human like a fool stated where the gold was hidden, he clutched him tighter demanding for where he had kept his other pots of gold.

The leprechaun cried out "Stop, I promise I'll get it for you, " The human opened his hands and the leprechaun jumped away laughing. The human as n never saw him anymore, when the human got to where he kept the leprechaun's gold it was nowhere to be found. The leprechaun has tricked the human and used magic to recover his pot of gold.

image

image source

Sort:  

Nice story. Human's in real life can easily be tricked though. Thanks for sharing! 😊

Lol, thank you.

Never knew something like leprechaun exist... This is informative

Thank you for taking time to read.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68441.01
ETH 3847.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66