Just a small story i wrote. Leave likes and comment if you want to read more of my writings!

in #story6 years ago

My name is Paine Hudson. I live in the Erase. I am 24 years old. I lived a happy life till I was 7. On my 7th year of existence, my mother and father left me. I woke up one day alone in my house and it’s been like that ever since.

My soul often feels like a void. I had stopped going to school. I worked at restaurants to eat and live a healthy and normal life. Although I had been financially stable by the time I was 17, the disappearance of my parents felt like a mystery to me. I soon realized I had to do something about the hole in my heart my parents left me. Two of my colleagues suggested me to visit Dr. Freddy, a psychiatrist. It had been reported that Dr. Freddy used some magic which helped my colleagues to slowly recover from the depression they were suffering with. Here, in the Erase, most of us believe in magic. I can do a card magic myself. But this was no ordinary magic. Now, I had finally saved up the needed amount to get an appointment with Dr. Freddy.

After a few days, I visited his clinic for my appointment.
‘Mr. Paine Hudson, are you?
‘Yes. And you must be Dr. Freddy.’
‘Oh, please call me Freddy. Calling me a doctor makes me feel old!’
‘Oh okay, will do.’
‘So, Mr. Paine, tell me why you’re depressed and mentally bothered.’

I told Freddy every single detail for about a whole 10 minutes or so. Later on, he looked at me with a very focused and blank face. I started to think if he was using the so called magic or not. He read my mind. How amazing.
‘Okay Mr. Paine, I’m going to have to ask you to lie down here.’ And pointed at the bed towards the window of the room.
‘Okay. What now?’
‘Close your eyes and don’t open unless I tell you to.’
‘Roger that.’

A minute or so passed by. I was worried if Dr. Freddy was doing some experiment on me. I thought about it for a while but then I kept myself calm. I felt my heart beating quick and I wanted to open my eyes but I couldn’t. So I yelled at Freddy and asked him what he’s doing to me.

‘Open your eyes.’

I opened my eyes. I’m in Realm Park, the best park of Erase which was also my favorite park. I saw humans walking but the humans looked taller than the usual height. They looked like giants.

‘What did you do to me, Freddy?’ I shouted.

I shouted and realized only a very loud ‘Meow!’ sound came out of my mouth. I looked all the way down to check myself and wow, I’m a cat. Freddy now spoke to me but Freddy’s voice came to my mind and nowhere else.

‘Freddy, tell me what’s wrong.’ I asked Freddy.
‘Welcome to the Earth, son. You’re going to live here for a whole day. But in the ratio of the Erase.’
‘What are you saying?’
‘You’ll find out soon.’

Now I started walking with my panicked mind. I walked around a mile and looked at the gigantic beings while they commented ‘Aww, this cat is so cute!’

I was flattered. No one calls me cute in the Erase. I slowly started realizing that I’m in a different world. Freddy had been guiding me where to go and I ended up in a tent in the streets of the so called York Road. It was raining and Freddy told me to stand still and a tent fell and covered me instantly. I now waited for a while. I lied down and looked at the unrealistic streets of York Road and the ambiance felt lovely as ever. I felt happy after a long time. A human peaked at the tent and gave me a biscuit to eat. It was one of the most heartwarming moments of my life. I had slept for a while and Freddy later on woke me up.

I wondered how Freddy was talking to me.

‘Freddy, you’re starting to creep me out. How are we even talking? I can’t even see you.’
‘Telepathy, my son.’

Freddy asked me to get out of the tent and start walking. I listened to him and headed out for a walk. It now wasn’t long till I was chased by thugs. I got caught off guard and got kicked in the waist quite a few times but it didn’t hurt. Although it didn’t hurt, I was mentally hurt. Animal cruelty is something no one should ever do. I lied down again but Freddy asked me to walk straight.

‘Mom, look at that cat! It’s so cute.’ Someone yelled while looking at me.
‘Coming, Paine.’ a woman yelled.

There came my mother and my father. My father was still the handsome old man and my mother, the most beautiful woman in the world.

‘It’s okay, kitty! We’re not going to hurt you.’
‘Meow!’ I yelled [I missed you so much, momma bear.]
‘His voice is so cute.’ Paine told my dad.
‘He is ours now! Paine, welcome your new buddy.’
‘Thank you dad.’
‘Meow!’ [I’m so glad to see you, dad. Life is so tough without you.]

Now, Mom, Dad and Paine adopted me. I wanted to tell mom and dad about everything that happened ever since they left. But all that came out of my mouth was a fucking ‘Meow!’

It was about 11:00pm and I was lying in bed with them trying to contact with Freddy.

‘Hey, kid. How are you feeling?
‘I’m feeling pretty great, Freddy. This really helped.’
‘I’ll talk to you later. Contact me by directing the middle finger upwards.’
‘Will do. Take care.’

I flipped off the bastard every single day and never got in touch with him. I lived 8 happy years with my parents and later on returned back to the Erase.

Now I opened my eyes and there I saw Dr. Freddy looking at me.

‘How long was I in Earth for?’
’90 minutes.’
‘But I lived 8 years there.’
‘Ratio, kid. Time’s not the same there.’

One thing I learned from Earth is that everything happens for a reason. My parents were suffering from financial problems. They were both going to die If they didn’t pay their debts. Freddy helped them. Freddy is a crazy bastard. Or may I say, Freddy is a crazy guide like all other angels themselves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69