First Love.

in #story6 years ago

image
Source

RICHARD
"Dating is supposed to be fun but mine is different. It is hard finding a sensible woman these days. Is it a crime to have overprotective sisters? They just won't let me be. This night was just the one that broke the camel's back. How could she, Roland? Is she so heartless she doesn't care how i feel?"

Roland laughed. We have been roomates for about a year now. As a sales executive for one of the top insurance companies in the country, i really could afford a place of my own but the constant nagging from my sisters made me accept him. I kind of enjoy having him around. Its a nice change from going home to a silent house. Now, i get engaged in long conversations and i get to eat good homemade meals. Roland is a chef so eating out is a no-no in his dictionary.

"What exactly has led to all this complaints?" He asked with a slight chuckle.

"Susan came over to my office yesterday, she has arranged for some random girl for her reclusive brother. You should hear her carry on in that high pitched voice of hers. I have no option than to agree since she blackmailed me."

"So i went over after work to meet this 'nice lady'. Roland, i reserved the whole room this time. I went all out expecting the best. I really trusted Susan on this one. She swore by her baby girl that this girl was the real deal...and she was, only she has a wicked heart"

"Why do you think so?"

"This lady turned out to be Elsie, she who broke my heart years ago. She had the audacity to smile at me pretending to be happy meeting me again. I felt like spilling the drink in my hand on her dress just to see the look of horror on her face. The nerve!"

He laughed out loud.

"This is not fair...you are laughing at me."

"Guy, you are really funny. Just one question though, when did you guys date?"

"About ten years ago. Why do you ask?"

"Don't you know you don't look the same? I have seen your old pictures, man. My best guess is she doesn't recognise you."

Realisation dawned on me...if that is so then, a lot of work has to be done.

A bright smile came over my face. This time, dating would be fun. I would have a chance to wreak my revenge on her. That soft, sentimental boy she knew was gone. In his place was a ruthless monster who would make her regret crossing his path. Roland watched his friend as he rubbed his hands together, smiling in glee.

"Let the games begin!" He said.

SUSAN

Thank goodness the night was all over. He has changed so much over the years but he still has the power to make her heart skip a beat. It had been so hard to pretend but she had to do it to win her love back.

She had acted foolishly back then chasing after ambition and power. Now she had it all but no one could compare to her sweet Richie. It won't be easy but she still knew his weakness. She smiled as she plotted her next move.

"My darling Richie, you are going nowhere this time...you would be mine forever!

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Well done @cheekah! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - Japan vs Senegal
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Do you like the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest?
Vote for @steemitboard as a witness and get one more award!

Thx for another interesting post. easy to read.

Please continue up with creating interesting content - it may be hard at the beginning to build reach and solid followers base.
Steemits needs solid content builders so just dont ever give up! :)

Already followed and upvoted :) Cheers,
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62884.65
ETH 2444.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61