"A Geek in Prison" Steemit Series by Charlie Shrem to be Produced as a Docuseries

in #story8 years ago (edited)

Hey All!

I'm really really excited to finally be able to announce this.

Thanks to your readership and my Geek in Prison series popularity, the episodes are being formed into a documentary series and was purchased for distribution. The series will introduce Steem to thousands of people!

This past weekend the crew came to to my home and filmed Courtney and I doing our daily routine. They also filmed my writing Part 10 to my series on Steemit.com and me reading some of the earlier posts. The pilot episode will be 15 minutes long and released in a few months.

I'm really honored to be doing this and thanks to you guys for all your support!

Here are some stills:

Help keep SteemPower.org running! Vote for us as a witness the following way:

Sort:  

Wow, congrats! That's fantastic. Your series for me has been some of the most enjoyable content here. I often wonder what things would be like if the State went so morally downhill that promoting non-violence and competing currencies could put me in jail someday. I've enjoyed living vicariously through your experiences, imagining what that must be like. Thank you.

Thank you! and Im really excited that the series will introduce Steem to thousands of people!

Hey Charlie, if you ever get some nice brainstorming ideas on how we can improve the value of steem, and attract more investors to this platform, many of us will be all ears. Please keep thinking about it. I know I rack my brain about it everyday myself.

The reason my comment is slightly off topic, is that whenever I read one of your posts, I'm always waiting to see one from you that talks about this subject specifically.

Im constantly working on this every day!

Excellent. Obviously getting more participation and new users always helps. However, I think we need a better immediate path to profit in the early stages for investors to see, so they don't have to hope for a long term gain. How we do that... I'm not sure. So since you have such a good following and after all the books you've read. I think you're going to be able to reassure the rest of us what's happening and how we can help. Don't keep 100% of it private. Drop some hints to keep the buzz and excitement alive. A lot of us are in emotional turmoil about where we are going and need a smell of the pie that is currently baking in the oven.

Love the logo TOO !! Great! :D

Congratulations, I feel that this will be very beneficial not only to Steem, but also to the crypto world in a larger sense. Also, I think it's very good for you.

this is so cool!! congrats!

This should be awesome. Also I just noted the new little logo at the bottom of your post. That is so funny:)

Thanks! I used Fiverr.com and paid in Bitcoin for it.

Very cool. BTW do you know which channel the series will air on and when it will be showing?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60998.57
ETH 2912.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65