You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The husband pays attention to the laptop, not me

in #story7 years ago

I am sure you would have already tried talking about it to him, but is there something that you see a red flag in terms of his attention being shared or even thrown at some other person? If you 're confident that there is no other "person" involved in this, I think this could be sorted out.

I understand your feelings because, men after a certain age, start looking at earning money as something very important. This doesn't become an excuse per se, to spend more time with the laptop, but yeah, with the Crypto thing kicking in like crazy, I see many wives here (including mine at times) complain about this.

What I try to do is, I try to keep aside sometime set for my family (I have a beautiful baby girl that I love too) and once they are asleep, I tend to burn the midnight oil. Or there are times, when my wife and I, try to get a common ground and find something that interests both of us. Thankfully for me, my wife has slowly started showing interest in crypto.

So, why don't you guys try to find something common that both you guys can spend sometime together doing?

Just my two cents.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61248.96
ETH 2375.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55