You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Became A "Professional" Writer: A Kid Story

in #story7 years ago

Thanks for sharing your story Rich - it reminded me a LOT of my own experience while completing my Masters. Long story short, I had to "help" my brother a lot on his Master's Thesis - I didn't get paid however....d'oh! Also whenever anyone in my family had a book report to get done, guess who had to do all the reading and writing - this guy!

Higher education is definitely a classic case of consumer fraud but at least in your case, it paid you pretty well in college! I wish I had some filthy rich Arab guys at my college......

Sort:  

It was amazing... The college had to know! These guys (Arabs) were idiots, very polite, but none of them could pour piss out of a boot (even if the instructions were written on the heel). They were just buying degrees!

Yup all colleges are essentially selling degrees - we're all paying for that diploma, except now it's without the guarantee of a job after graduation lol

I had a professor (a real one) tell me I was better qualified to teach than 90% of the faculty... They were all phonies!

If I was still in college, I would totally sign up for your writing class!

Wow... I take that as a compliment! You're no slouch yourself- I've read your stuff (and stylistically, you're as good as I am at least!)!!!

Now that is a huge compliment - thanks Rich!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52