Miser pays twice

in #story6 years ago

When I started renting an apartment separately, I often thought that it's becoming more and more inconvenient to use the already old "classic" computer.

Whoever said anything, and even then such devices went into the past, and even when traveling, they carry extra care. A laptop - a compact and convenient: take where you want. And there is no need to configure the Internet separately: wi-fi almost everywhere in large cities.

Yes, that's just not a bad laptop to buy, so that only for work suited. And more or less normal even in those days, according to the old dollar exchange rate, was worth a lot.

What to do? And I had an acquaintance for whom computers are a second life. I knew him not so long ago and well, but I was naively convinced that it was not a problem for him to help a girl. He worked in a shop, laptops were also sold there. I thought that he would certainly be able to get me something good by acquaintance.

And how I guessed! He simply crumbled into politeness and offered to take the "decommissioned" laptop for ridiculous money at that time - not more than half the price of what should have been worth a similar model. True, without checks and guarantees ... But their people, why not?

I rushed home, turned on the laptop ... I did not notice anything at first, but after an hour of work, my eyes "accidentally" ran into the left corner of the screen. Lord! And there the broken pixels are scattered like salt.

The acquaintance, of course, began to beat himself in the chest and swear that replacing the matrix is ​​not a problem (well, it really was not a problem, though, for some reason my wallet became empty for some reason).

But BP, though unpleasant, but not deadly ... Another joy waited for me two months later.

Safely and to death the battery has sat down. And for this time it was possible to learn that Windows is on the machine some strange - with a lot of defects and castrated functions.

Masters said that the laptop has been in operation for a very long time. That is, I just passed the used marriage.

And the most interesting movie is that this friend for some reason changed the phone for some reason and tried not to catch his eye.

Fortunately, Sanya, I do not know if you're reading it now or not, but it's all pretty well over. You're not the only one in computers that you know well (although they do not deceive you like everyone else). Many parts of the laptop turned out to be working and useful, and with their help I was able to collect a pretty good thing for work.

Good for you in life!

Sort:  

Welcome to family :)

Welcome to steem

Welcome to Steemit. I hope it is good for you. Invite some friends and build the community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57614.45
ETH 3097.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57