You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: past imperfekt

in #story7 years ago

We are a product of our upbringing. I am a perfectionist because of my father. Nothing was ever good enough. Came home from school one year with 98% on a math test. His response was, "well, where is the other two percent?

Sort:  

Maybe it was the time of our upbringing. I think we are the same age group, could be wrong. I hope we did better with our kids. :)

We are probably close in age. I know I did a better job with my kids. No perfectionists out of the four!

I got a couple of perfectionists. :/ I tried. Maybe it's in the genes. And environmentally caused as well. I don't know.

I never expected perfection from our kids. If they tried their best that was good enough.

It must be in the genes. I have a granddaughter who is a protectionist and she's only 5!

I hope she learns one day, that there is no reaching perfection.

Happy New Year @cececastor. Thank you for your wonderful support and encouragement!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51