You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Blockchain Memory Project. Why it is so wonderful and so special to be able to record your memories on the blockchain. Part 1

in #story6 years ago (edited)

I think it important o preserve our history for future generations. I would love to read and learn more about my ancestors but I am afraid many of those histories have been lost. I think we need to know where we have been, in order to know where we are going.

Sort:  

In general, I think that we as a people do not learn much from our history. We make the same mistakes over and over again. We should learn from our history, but there are still wars, corruption, etc. etc.
But for a person, it is certainly fun (useful?) To learn more about the history of your family. It makes you a link in a chain and it is good to know where you came from. If it is to know where we are going, I am afraid that I have my doubts about that. But it is warm, charming and fun to know your family in the past.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78