You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Final Showdown: A Personal Story about Good Drugs and Bad Drugs

in #story6 years ago

Coke is never just coke is a big part of the problem. Always more chemicals being added into the mix. I don’t touch it, but I’d chew actual coca leaf.

The worst trip I ever had on mushrooms was eating 4 grams after drinking 18 beers at age 17 with no weed. Was terrible to be physically drunk & mentally tripping. Alcohol & shrooms are also bad news. I like to have weed available to come down from a shroom trip, but not on the way to peaking as I find weed keeps my head space more in this reality

Sort:  

I have wondered about the leaves too. It seems like that would probably be okay to treat like coffee or something.

"Alcohol & shrooms are also bad news."

Haha yeah I had a few trips like that too. I wrote about one a couple of weeks ago. I ate about 1/2 ounce of weed that was cooked in butter and mixed with honey then I drank 3 beers and four shots of really cheap liquor before having my mushroom tea. It was a rough night lol.

tea made from the coca leaves is a relatively mild stimulant and is basically standard recommendation for visitors to high altitude areas of South America - my sister works in the state department and did a tour of duty in the American Embassy in La Paz, Bolivia (almost 12,000' elevation) and they literally had coca tea in the embassy to give to all the official state department visitors from the US because it helped with the elevation sickness LOL

I have heard that it helps with keep the fatigue. That is probably how it is really supposed to be used I don't how many leaves equals out to a line but I am sure that it is a lot.

Ya, that sounds like a terrible combo 😂

I like all my psychedelics in the morning. That way I can still sleep at a somewhat normal hour & the sun is the best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57475.27
ETH 2375.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34