You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pearlescent Poems # 7: Spiritual Awakening Part 1 (Original Poem)

in #story8 years ago

I used to have this experience often, up until a few years ago because of a random comment that I read on a youtube video. When I read the comment I scoffed to myself because it was religious and I'm not. The comment said that if you are a victim of, "sleep paralysis" then before sleeping you should say something about Jesus protecting you. The comment said that it worked whether or not you believe in God. I thought that it was worth a try and it totally worked and I only said it once.

Sort:  

Thank you very much @cathi-xx for taking the time to read this and comment on such a personal level. I'm really happy you gave me some insight about that. I'm a believer of Jesus Christ and as much as I don't like the term religion/religious, I will definitely say that His name does have authority over these entities and spirits. Even though you may not believe in God, God tells us that He gives us power over these spirits through His protection. It's up to you to decide for yourself of course but I've literally come face to face with the most demonic of activity, and only when I prayed and rebuked these demons in the name of Jesus Christ would the activity cease and I would be more in peace and comforted with a sense of love. So many of these experiences have happened to me and me praying to Jesus Christ was the only solution which more so strengthened my belief. Thank you again for opening up, I'm glad you don't experience this anymore, neither do I, but I have a lot of experiences to still write about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44