You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: John Henry 2047 - An Original Short Story

in #story6 years ago

"...many simply loved to drive. They cherished the freedom and control, the joy and exhilaration that came with driving a vehicle." Indeed. I'm so old, my grandparents grew up with horse and buggy, and didn't own cars until 1950. Getting that first generation of old-timers to let go the wheel and stop driving was like a death sentence to them. Flunk the vision test, fail to get that license renewed, and they'd decline swiftly and die. (I swear.) Where I grew up, the road was full of cars driven by knuckles and tufts of gray hair, the driver so bent over with age, s/he was invisible. Fun story! I am horrified at the idea of driverless cars. Anathema!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43