Dreamland #introduction

in #story7 years ago

I told before that I had plans to translate my books, which are published in Holland and Belgium and that I would do it here on Steemit. I think it's about time I start with it.
The first book I am going to translate is a book that contains thirteen stories. I'm going to publish the stories here, it's a lot of work to translate them, but a promise is a promise.
Somthing about the book;
It's called "Vanaf de linkerzijde" which means "From the leftside" In the introduction I explain the title of the book.

I will call the thirteen stories together "Dreamland". I will post the whole book in parts. This is the introduction, and the first story will be "Dreamland story 1 " Woman in chains part 1".
I will try to translate as quick as I can and post a part at leats once every week, could be more, it depends on the time I got left.
I'm writing my fifth book in between and it has to be published around Christmas this year, so you can imagine that there is a little pressure involved, but I promise to do the best I can, okay?

Here we go;

Dreamland

Introduction

No matter how tough you are, how many pills you swallow to chase away that feeling of a total collapse, there will be that moment when your eyes start to get heavy. Spoken words become blurry and the late night news is getting funnier as time goes by. You know it is going to happen and you can fight it a long time, but the thought of waking up in your chair, feeling like something that the cat dragged in, makes you stand up, get undressed and hit the bed.
I always dive under the covers and turn my body on my rightside, so I can watch my love gently breathing while she is already far gone. I love to see her chest go gently up and down, and I keep myself from touching her. I gently kiss her and as I do so, she starts protesting while sleeping. Gently but firm. Not tonight, she seems to tell me and I can't help myself from smiling.
Now it's time to dim the lights and close my eyes. I Always take someting in mind before I try to fall asleep. It can be anything. As long as there's music involved in the background of my mind, I gently slip away into darkness.
And then it happens. I turn to my left without knowing and the gates of my fantasy start to open up. I never know what will come, but the next morning I Always remember what I dreamt.
Sometimes I know my dream, scene by scene, sometimes there are blancs which I can fill in easily and sometimes only the rough picture of the dream remains. I Always write down what I remember and that's how stories are born.
They are made at night and see live as soon as I wake up and write them down. Therefore I got lists full of dreams I had.
To give you an example, If I would publish, only the idea's, I would have a book with at least twohundred pages, It's complete madness.
In my dreams anything can happen. From little elfs riding on squirrels to a sixheaded monster decapitating an enourmous seacreature with tentacles. You name it, I dreamt it.

In "dreamland" I took thirteen stories. From Fantasy and horror to fiction, thriller and here and there some naughty erotic twists. Are they the best stories I got? I don't know, probably not. I dream every night, and the best and worse dreams are yet to come, I think. But these ones I choose, so these are the ones you can read for now.
You can expect the following stories;
1 Woman in chains
2 Dew
3 Wrong number
4 Justice served
5 Mirror, mirror
6 Jack Morris
7 Turning tables
8 Of dimes and dollars
9 curtain call
10 Unknown heroe
11 Birthday gifts
12 uninvited guests
13 What's in a name?

I hope you will enjoy reading them as much as I did dreaming and writing them. Now stretch your arm and open up your hand so I can give you, your ticket to "Dreamland".
Here we go.

Dreamland kalegin-michail-179870.jpg
Photo by Michail Kalegin on Unsplash

Sort:  

Hello, MAP19 has started! please go to "Six of the Best" MAP19 Minnow Contest [Vote Now - Win Upvotes]. Please look at the suggestions for all participants, especially creating a comment showcasing your best recent work. Good luck!

And don't forget, you can get further inspiration and assistance at the MAP Members Only Discord chatroom.

Thank you. Ik will go to map19. Thanks for adding me ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44