You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The end is nigh

in #story6 years ago

This is such a fantastic story! I love the idea of overpopulation attraction alien exploitation, the subsequent obsolescence of humanity, and the uprising! Some really original concepts in here. It has a very natural flow to it, I would love to hear more, the battle of mankind for his place amongst the stars!

Sort:  

I agree, this concept has room to grow, and to be honest, I am pretty satisfied myself but I wanted to be true to the challenge - "Tell me a story", so I shaped this post in a way that resembled a campfire stoy, like how would someone tell a story to another person.

You definitely managed to capture that feeling, reading through feels very much like sitting down and being told a story, the kind where you would ask for more and more until it was far too late and you all had to go to bed :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44