You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 'Your Story' - Steemit Story Chain #19 Where You Write the Story and 100 Whaleshares for the Winner

in #story6 years ago

Part 2:

Total darkness obscured my view. I felt a pain like nothing I had ever felt in my years on this earth. Slowly I came to and the pain hit me, almost like an electrical shock bringing me back to consciousness.

I blinked, but still the darkness hovered in my sight, glimmers of sunlight peeking around the edges. Where was I? Where was my sister? Confusion filled my mind as I squinted and tried to lift my hands to rub my eyes.

Panic filled me and my heart started racing. I couldn't feel my hands, they weren't obeying my brain. I started to feel a choking sensation filling my throat, my lungs. My body refused to cooperate and lay there, still, unmoving, unresponsive.

Finally after what seemed like hours, my vision started to clear. I was facing up, looking directly into the sun, the bright light causing flashes of light even as I closed my eyelids against the pain. I heard a low, guttural groan that I didn't recognize and it took me a minute to realize it was coming from me.

I opened my eyes once more and slowly came into focus on Anna... she was so far away. Her mouth was moving and she was obviously in a complete panic. I vaguely wondered what she could be upset about when it hit me again... I was trapped here in my body that refused to obey my commands. I couldn't move. I couldn't speak.

The only thing I could feel in my body was a shiver of panic that started in my toes and worked its way slowly upwards, enroaching on my mind with an utter horror that I couldn't yet comprehend...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57800.38
ETH 3127.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40