Guest post by @crystalll; Sailing stones

in #story6 years ago (edited)

9k=(7).jpg

I had had a hard day and I was pretty tired and a bit annoyed. A friend had just finished talking with me to calm me down and another had just made me laugh to get over it. Then as I was about to sleep off, I got a message of just a few lines. Judging by the time, it was sent earlier but I did not get it on time. I cannot remember the exact words but she sounded pretty desperate. I was tired but I sat up and responded.

In time we moved the talk to BBm since the messages were not delivering on time. She was direct but clearly afraid. I won’t forget how she told me plainly that she just needed me to help her. That she was drowning in something and did not know how to stop. My “ears pricked” at that and we began to talk.

She had cheated on her husband. Over and again. And she was ashamed and wanted to stop but felt she could not and was reaching out now. She did not know what to do.
I had to ask.
I just had to.

Why me?
What makes you think I can help?
Her reply was just as direct. She said she believed I could in some way. That she was just dying and had tried talking to someone or the other and there was no solution or change in sight and she wanted to stop.

Fast forward.

I did not beat around the bush. I didn't attack or condemn her but, I cut her no slack either. She was cheating. Plain and simple. She had broken covenant. She had despised and disgraced her man and herself. You see, the truth hurts sometimes. It can wound so bad, you don’t want to live but when you accept it and bear it, it will transform you. THAT, I promise you.

She accepted it in time and, as we talked more, it became clearer that the issues were not just as simple as they seemed. Lots of assumptions and misunderstandings and finally a choice was made to seek what she should have gotten from her husband from another man. Now, as I said, this is shared with her permission. Got that expressly from her this morning that she would be honoured if I could share this testimony on my wall of what God can do with a broken marriage.

Z(6).jpg

She took my advise and after praying with her she told him. He was hurt and angry and left. He was not taking her calls not replying her messages. It was hell but I kept telling her the truth as I knew it; "We cannot make him come back and we cannot make him forgive. Only God can do that. All we can do is pray that after this confession and a willingness to work through it, he will return and rebuild with you. I cannot promise he will. He may never. I won’t be a liar and start declaring what God did not tell me but, let us trust God to work things out His way."
Some people will read this and say she was foolish but, I ask you why and how can she live with that deceit in her heart and then rebuild a broken marriage?

Some people will even say if it was the man he would not say it. That is a lie. I could tell you stories here too but, I do not have the permission for those. Do not attempt to be the God of someone else's relationship or marriage. They are not you and you are not them. We talked and she was ready to admit her faults and take responsibility. That took courage and God blessed her for it.

As I write this, they are back together. Back together, I said.
He returned home and rebuilt with his wife, hard as it was. I hear a lot of people say that once there is infidelity, the marriage is over. That’s a lie. It may be for some but, not for all.

There are people on this planet whose marriages have gone through things you would not believe and yes, I know some personally. They are still together. They let God heal them and help them love again as they should.

Am I attacking those that left? No. I have no right to condemn a person who divorced when their spouse cheated. They did what they felt they had to.
NO ONE HAS THE RIGHT TO ATTACK OR CONDEMN THEM.
NO ONE.
9k=(6).jpg

Please, note the following about this real life story I just shared;

  1. She came to see where her fault was. Many of us want the miracle but never ask ourselves if we had any hand in getting ourselves into that situation or if there is something we can learn from it.

  2. We did not fast, sow any special seeds or go anywhere for any person to lay hands or legs, make her drink special anointing oil or any of that. All we had was our faith and the truth. Those were our "weapons" and God answered our prayers.

I say this to let everyone out there know that God can move in your own situation now without all those things. It is faith that moves God not money, oil or any other paraphernalia.

I saw God fix a marriage in about two months that had had so many issues that had built up to its breakdown.

#HeStillMovesStones

Sort:  

that's why faith is one of the strongest factors to keeping a marriage going for many

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63