Become Yourself - Part 1 of 11 - The Journey/The Higher Self

in #story7 years ago

becomeyourselftop.png


I'm beyond excited to release my book here on Steemit, and hope this brings someone great value. I wrote this material when I was going through a major perspective shift, and thankful that I took the time to write this down and construct it together. This book is much like a workbook, in that different chapters ask you to look inside yourself and write down your beliefs. I hope you all enjoy!

  • Bryan

“In our world today, it is easy to feel lost, withdrawn,
vacant, and uninspired. As we attempt to make sense of the
world around us, our thoughts and actions can often leave
ourselves and others in mental, or even physical pain.

Without a connection to our own truths or a willingness
to learn, we are destined to relive history time and time again
without any lessons learned or progress made.

Upon realizing this when I was a teenager, I decided to
seek out and discover my own truths. After years of ups and
downs, following my intuition, and taking leaps into the
unknown, I had discovered my higher self.

In this book, I sum up the most important things I have learned to help you discover
a unique perspective on the world around you. Your own."


'The Journey'

For as long as I can remember, I've always been a
passionate person. I understood what drive, compassion,
motivation, and diligence were from a very young age. The
problem was, I didn't know what to be passionate about! Over
many years, I'd put all of my energy into ideas which would not
pan out. Even though business ideas, relationships, and hobbies I
had would come to an abrupt end, I remained persistent to see
beyond these losses because I inherently believed they were
leading me to find true stability of balance and peace.

Although I believed I was a very positive person who
had a great future ahead of me, I found it unimaginably difficult
to make any true progress in creating the life I wanted due to all
of the challenges and resistance I was faced with. Relationships,
money, friends, and family consistently and rigorously put me to
the test, pushing me two steps back whenever I felt like I made
one step forward.

After years of attempting to find my true stability, I one
day had a complete emotional breakdown. Within the previous
month, my girlfriend at the time dumped me, all of my friends
moved away, I lost my job, and my current living situation
became so toxic that I had no choice but to move back in with
my parents for what seemed to be the longest and loneliest
winter of my life.

As I woke up to live what seemed to be the same day
over and over again, I found myself constantly thinking about
what the meaning of my life was. My ego death wiped away
what I apparently was not, which gave me the ability to slow
down and process my thoughts and the actions I had taken
throughout my life.

As I spent my days in walking meditations throughout
the forest in my family's backyard, it became quite clear that
throughout my life I had been taking all of my problems and
challenges and attempting to solve them in the world around
me. At this point, I realized I was viewing life with a very
limited perspective, and decided that now was the time to
discover a more expanded one.

I began my journey by looking inside myself and asking
the same questions which I was hoping the world would answer.
After asking myself many of these questions, pushing my own
boundaries, and creating an honest relationship with myself, I
soon started to understand that I was not separate from everyone
else.

I was not a victim, an outsider, or a reject. I had been
experiencing universal problems that the majority of us go
through on a daily basis. On the reverse side of the spectrum, I
also realized that I was experiencing universal joy on a daily
basis, joy that is often easy to forget in a world of duality.

After acknowledging the enormous amount of joy I've
experienced in my life, my multitude of subjective “problems”
instantly appeared trivial.

This led me to my next observation. Why do we all have
universal problems? It became clear that I couldn't blame anyone
else for my challenges or limitations. External entities and
concepts such as governments, corporations, societal views, ex
girlfriends, and ex-business partners weren't responsible. I was.

Why am I responsible? Well, I am the one holding onto
and expressing the beliefs that are creating the actions in my
everyday life; the same beliefs that have caused every positive, as
well as negative experience I've ever had. Even though most of
us would naturally assume the outside world is to blame for
issues like money and relationship problems, it is truly the way
we perceive reality which creates the world around us, not the
other way around.

Although this is counter-intuitive to what we've been
taught, it's the truth. Our beliefs affect the way we perceive the
world, and the way we perceive the world affects the thoughts
we have. Our thoughts then lead to actions in the physical
world, which we usually experience and accept to be the cause
of our problems. Once again, this is completely backwards.

It was this realization which helped me understand that I
could not base my experience off anything I saw in the world,
since I now understood that the world I was perceiving was
merely a reflection of my old limited belief system. I began to
understand that regardless of the circumstances I was faced with,
I could choose to view them positively in order to bring more
positive experiences into my life. It was at this time, being
extremely open minded and excited to learn, that the
relationship with my higher self began.


The Higher Self

If you've ever thought to yourself, "I wish I could feel
free and in touch with who I am," or "I wish I was confident
enough to pursue the life I want", then you have started to
communicate with your higher self.

This expanded, non-physical aspect of yourself is
consciously aware of what you truly need to feel love, joy, and
bliss throughout every moment of life. The good news is,
everything you can imagine already exists, and with the help of
being connected to your higher self, it's achievable in a much
shorter time frame than you think.
Right now.


Stay tuned for the rest of the book. I'll be releasing a new part everyday for 11 days!

Become+YourselfBook.jpg

Much love!
Bryan

Sort:  

NICE!

Goin to read when I get a chance tonight. I will also upvote when I power up... I was giving out a lot of love the last two days lol. My percentage is down to about half. Just so much good $#!+ on here!



Also, you should add your amazon link to your book.
You can link an image or any text by doing this.

[place cursor in here and drop pick or type the text you want hyper linked](Inside this part add the link)


It will work like this:

[![voyceatlasfavicon.png](https://steemitimages.com/DQmfZAiM1PkCzuD1mNLLGVXcmDqxR3DsuhuVCfk24L5Ww66/voyceatlasfavicon.png)](www.voyceatlas.com/steem)
Is the clickable image below.
voyceatlasfavicon.png

Wow, interesting writing! I’ll look forward to the reading the rest

#life
Søren Kierkegaard : Life is not a problem to be solved, but a reality to be experienced.

Great Idea Bryan! Hope all has been well. Will defiantly try to grab a copy when we are down in Asheville for New Years. Keep it up mayne, its inspiring.

You ever tell your dad about doing this?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62622.35
ETH 2442.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64