You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Story of My Life so Far - Part 61 - Summer 1979: Settling in Halifax

in #story6 years ago

This is so much fun for me to listen to and to look at the pictures. I spent so much time at the Halifax Commons. I played fastball there as a teen as well. Have you been back there in recent years? They have built it up so much in recent years. The have skateparks now and in the winter they have even had a skating oval set up. I hope that you took the time to explore Citadel Hill. The picture taken of the Dal building brings back some memories. I spent 2 years as a student at Dal before I transfered to St. Mary's university. I think I found your stories at just the right time for me.

Sort:  

I spent so much time at the Halifax Commons. I played fastball there as a teen as well.

😊

Have you been back there in recent years?

No, not yet,

I hope that you took the time to explore Citadel Hill.

Of course I did.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67109.92
ETH 3122.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69