You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chattels and Chains

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Thanks so much for reading our story and your compliments and comment! 🤗 I checked the link and it seems to be working fine now but I'm glad that you let me know that it wasn't so that I could give it a fix. Thanks as well for the heads up on that!
When first posting, I hadn't included the summary and your mention makes me happy that I edited it to be included. With a longer continued storyline, I figured that a quick review would be helpful.
Felix's writing style is wonderfully unique and immersive, isn't it? The accents and turns of descriptive phrasing pull a reader into the expansive universe that Felix has created. It is far from common and does take some getting used to but that you took the time to appreciate it and try to understand is a great respect you've given us, thank you so very much for that! This is one of the reasons that I enjoy Steemit so much. We can find writings, poems, videos, etc. that give us a glimpse into the minds and creations of people so different from ourselves and come out with something new to enjoy! To know that you wanted to read the first chapter after our second one is a high compliment! 😁
Felix and I met through the Finish the Story Contest hosted by @bananafish - I included the recent link to the winners post and the contest will begin again on January 3rd following a hiatus for the holidays. I hope that you will come and play with us! This storyline is the first project that we've worked on together.
Thank you again for your great comments and I hope that you have yourself a wonderful day/evening and a fantastic New Year!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66779.99
ETH 3503.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70