You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: And that my friend is why you don't eat lunch at the flea market

in #story6 years ago

Brutal! Shot a full blown puke geyser..... Out here in Tucson we call the Taco stands roach coaches. I have only ever ate at a couple of them. To me there isn't as big of a reason to eat at them because there are some pretty nice mexican places that are well priced.

Sort:  

haha roach coaches I like that. Yeah food stands can be real hit or miss. I kinda got spoiled one of the first taco stands I started eating at probably had the best al pastor tacos I've ever had and they were only $1 a piece. My girlfriend and I used to go up there and I'd get like 10 of them, they were the smaller street tacos.

The idea of food stands and taco trucks is kind of romantic to me, sitting outside on a hot summer night under those yellow HPS lights listening to Mexican music eating tacos but the reality can be stomach cramps, diahrea and puking lol.

I should have known better this place we went to didn't really scream of sanitary conditions, there was queso fresco sitting out in the hot sun, flies all over, you live and you learn I guess lol.

Hahha, Yeah sounds like a biohazard. But even inside a lot of these restaurants sometimes it probably isn't much better if we saw back in the kitchen.

It might be like the movie Waiting ... lol

haha, i totally forgot about that movie, even though that's a classic i rarely see that played on comedy central or whatever although now that i think about it i dont have cable so who knows maybe they do.

That was a total classic along with the American Pie moves and Road Trip! LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63491.17
ETH 2618.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79