My New Face

in #story6 years ago (edited)

adult-art-conceptual-278312.jpg

“The procedure was a complete success!” announced the surgeon, as he unraveled bloodstained bandages from my face.

“This is not what I asked for!” I screamed, catching a glimpse of my hideous new appearance in the mirror.

“But this is the most popular face in our range, sir.” he replied, “You chose it yourself from our extensive catalogue during the consultation period.”

“But it looked different in the brochure. It looked… better. This abomination is horrifying. Put my old face back on, please…”, I begged, “I want my old face back!”

“Sir, I’m afraid this is simply not possible. All old faces are packaged and donated to the local dog shelter as doggie treats. It’s part of a long-standing agreement we have with them. It's all there in the release form you signed." he said, waving a piece of paper with my signature on it, "They’d go hungry if it wasn't for the generosity of customers like yourself.”

I gazed out of the window in despair and thought about the poor starving dogs.
“I suppose I’ll get used to it.” I said with resignation, stroking my humongous new chin.

Sort:  

Reply to this comment if you want me to upvote and resteem your last blog post to my 32,600+ followers. Then whenever you want me to upvote and resteem another blog post go to my Comments and reply to my last comment. It's free. @a-0-0 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33